1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

a lil help

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by RDAY, Feb 2, 2009.

  1. Feb 2, 2009 at 5:09 PM
    #1
    RDAY

    RDAY [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Member:
    #11700
    Messages:
    712
    Gender:
    Male
    NY
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma SR5 4x4
    I have the 07 with the 6 disc cd changer can I hook an actual system up to the factory deck?

    Also a buddy of mine is trying to sell me a premier pioneer 1200 watt amp
    a rockford t1 1200 watt max with a box for $300 is that a good deal?
     
  2. Feb 2, 2009 at 5:13 PM
    #2
    Lentsnh

    Lentsnh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Member:
    #10953
    Messages:
    9,547
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    2007 Hummer H3 Tactical Edition
    None yet- Future: HIDs, Tinted tails, LED interior lights,
    like a stock 6 cd changer? or an aftermarket 6 cd and make it fit into the stock head unit

    hell yeah man i would jump on that myself.
     
  3. Feb 2, 2009 at 5:20 PM
    #3
    RDAY

    RDAY [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Member:
    #11700
    Messages:
    712
    Gender:
    Male
    NY
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma SR5 4x4
    the stock oem I can hook a system up fine to that with out any problems right?
     
  4. Feb 2, 2009 at 5:23 PM
    #4
    Lentsnh

    Lentsnh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Member:
    #10953
    Messages:
    9,547
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    2007 Hummer H3 Tactical Edition
    None yet- Future: HIDs, Tinted tails, LED interior lights,
    if its a stock 6 cd from a tacoma then you shouldnt have a problem
     
  5. Feb 3, 2009 at 8:47 AM
    #5
    Chickenmunga

    Chickenmunga Nuggety

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Member:
    #5877
    Messages:
    6,946
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mike
    Hillsboro, Oregon
    Vehicle:
    08 TRD Offroad DC 4x4 (read the build)
    You need some adapters to get it connected, but it is possible. It's not something I personally like doing because you're adding money to a piece of garbage; if at all possible get an aftermarket deck.

    The Rockford retails for $300 by itself, so pricewise it's a fair deal. However, you should consider the logistics of fitting things in the truck before buying. Are you ready to give up space for that sub? Do you have a spot for the amp?
     
  6. Feb 3, 2009 at 10:28 AM
    #6
    RDAY

    RDAY [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Member:
    #11700
    Messages:
    712
    Gender:
    Male
    NY
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma SR5 4x4
    I plan on buying a custom box that fits and putting the amp in under the seat
     
To Top