1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Advice on used prerunner purchase

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by kcinpdx, Aug 31, 2011.

1. Aug 31, 2011 at 10:57 AM
    kcinpdx

kcinpdx [OP] New Member

Member:
    Hello all- first post newbie here. I've owned 3 toyotas to date - 94 4x4, 96 4Runner and a hybrid highlander. I'm looking to get a used truck and found a 1999 pre runner ext cab with the off-road package, matching hardshell canopy only 72K miles asking price $10,995. It's been for sale for a long while, so I think I could get it closer to $9000. According to the dealer the records are impeccable. I'd prefer a double cab and 4x4, but with a trade in or selling my car the price becomes very cheap.

Any issues I need to be on the lookout for with a Tacoma over 10 yrs old? Is this a decent price?

Any advice would be great,
    Thanks,
    kc

2. Aug 31, 2011 at 11:00 AM
    Max-4_Yota

Max-4_Yota The Welfare Cadilac

Member:
    First Name:
    Michael
    South Carolina
    Vehicle:
    04 Tacoma 4x4, V6, 5spd
    Squattin'
    Look for frame rust

3. Aug 31, 2011 at 11:01 AM
    Fink

Fink Motorboatin' SOB

Member:
    First Name:
    Chris
    Orlando, FL
    Vehicle:
    2013 Regular Cab 4x4
    WeatherTechs, 265/75-16 DuraTracs, ATX Mojave Teflon Wheels, ARE V-Series Shell
    Welcome to TW!