1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Air filter dimensions

Discussion in 'Performance and Tuning' started by SilverSeven, Mar 15, 2011.

  1. Mar 15, 2011 at 8:43 AM
    #1
    SilverSeven

    SilverSeven [OP] Rock Solid Toy

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Member:
    #10849
    Messages:
    2,590
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jordon
    South Jurzee
    Vehicle:
    6" 35s mud and scratched to shit
    Anyone have dimensions on their cone filter? K&N or AFE, or others, don't really matter which, just post up the filter and its dimensions if you could.

    Thanks
     
  2. Mar 15, 2011 at 11:03 AM
    #2
    SilverSeven

    SilverSeven [OP] Rock Solid Toy

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Member:
    #10849
    Messages:
    2,590
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jordon
    South Jurzee
    Vehicle:
    6" 35s mud and scratched to shit
  3. Mar 15, 2011 at 11:34 AM
    #3
    SilverSeven

    SilverSeven [OP] Rock Solid Toy

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Member:
    #10849
    Messages:
    2,590
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jordon
    South Jurzee
    Vehicle:
    6" 35s mud and scratched to shit
  4. Mar 15, 2011 at 5:58 PM
    #4
    SilverSeven

    SilverSeven [OP] Rock Solid Toy

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Member:
    #10849
    Messages:
    2,590
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jordon
    South Jurzee
    Vehicle:
    6" 35s mud and scratched to shit
    I am going to run a pipe off my manifold to a water-tight box that I am going to buy or have made, put the filter in the box, then connect my snorkel to the box. Does that make any sense? Lol basically it is going on the end of a pipe. Probably going to have to use part of an existing intake tho so that i can hook the maf up.
     
To Top