1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

All Pro Off-Road Customer Service

Discussion in 'Vendor Reviews' started by PcBuilder14, Mar 28, 2014.

  1. Apr 1, 2014 at 5:32 PM
    #61
    allpro

    allpro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Member:
    #10025
    Messages:
    1,690
    Gender:
    Male
    Montana
    Vehicle:
    All Kinds Of Toyotas!!!
    Hey Everyone, I just found this thread and was honestly floored. Bare with me while I try to get all these answered:

    In response to PcBuilder:
    First off, on behalf of All-Pro I am truly sorry you had a bad experience but I can assure you we did not "try" to lie to you. I talked to the staff to find out what happened and I did get some answers:
    - There was a disconnect from our sales team (in California) communicating with our Fabricating team (in Montana) because of the move (multiple employees traveling to help with this move left our fab shop pretty limited) we had asked for a little more patience with getting orders out. Because you ordered a custom bolt-together PackRack (something we are considering not selling anymore because of the time in takes to make them) the production time to make these is almost triple that of the weld-together kit which is why it took so long to be made - but it sounds like its not the lead time that is the issue with your obvious frustration. I don't know how the conversations went or what was expressed to you but we would never intentionally mislead our customers - this was just a product that we struggled to get made because of its complexity being a bolt-together and our sales staff truly thought it would be done.

    Please remember that lead times in this industry often range from 4-12 weeks not including shipping times - we strive to beat these times over our competitors even when we are in the middle of a huge move. I am again sorry that you felt lied too, not our intention. I know you want to never order from us again and have asked others to do the same but if you ever need anything else from us, let me know I will make sure you know the lead time up front (with a margin of error) and can help you out with a good discount for your bad experience.

    Sean

    Thank you so much for you help and your business! Customer Service is something we truly try to keep at a high level and is a major priority for us - sometimes we drop the ball though and when that happens we do everything we can to try to fix it.

    The whole month was a hectic mess and we are still trying to clean up all the logistics and get settled in MT. Your experience is embarrassing for us and we will work on better communication practices between our sales staff and our fabricators to make sure this kind of experience doesn't happen again.

    Thanks NEWBIETACO!!

    Thanks for the order 01taquito! There won't be any problems :)

    Thanks for considering us, even if you do go with another brand thats ok. We all have our own personal style. Our weld-together racks are built and shipped within 1 week currently. If you wanted a bolt-together kit the lead time will increase to approx 3-4 weeks.

    Our racks are built to span across the bed sides and mount to the inner bed rail system distributing the weight across the entire surface so that the issues other designs/manufactures have been facing have been eliminated.

    Thanks for all your business! We really appreciate it!

    Just seeing this.. eeeek :eek:

    Found the link on our GB.. its always hard when you as a company let someone down. Hopefully we can make it right with him in the future.

    Thanks for the positive thoughts! We really do try to excel our customer service and we obviously let this customer down enough to publicly call us out - I guess a good slap in the face can only make us better moving forward though :D

    I wish we would have seen this within 2 minutes of it posting.. with so many forums and social media we sometimes don't see all the comments regarding us :(

    again, we are very sorry and this was not intentional nor is it normal in any way.

    All we can do is admit our responsibility for letting him down, regardless of the reasons behind his disappointment our job is to make our customers happy and we failed to do so here.

    I am so sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with our design. We will take these points into consideration and try to come up with an even better design! It's our customers feedback that helps us continually improve. This rear bumper has been on the market for quite some time now and we have had really great feedback on it overall but there is always room for improvement. Thanks for the help and again, we are very sorry you aren't completely satisfied.

    What are your thoughts on it? Everyone has different styles and uses so we try to design our products with everyone in mind - we love to here constructive criticism though to help us grow and make the best products possible.

    Pretty clever fellas lol do you have a personal experience you can share with us that might help us to improve or something that you were happy with that we can focus on moving forward?
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2014
  2. Apr 1, 2014 at 5:36 PM
    #62
    PcBuilder14

    PcBuilder14 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Member:
    #58522
    Messages:
    23,238
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Brent
    Southern New Mexico
    Vehicle:
    2018 Tacoma TRD Off Road 4x4
    The fact that you're taking the time to reply to everything and make it right, as well as take it as constructive criticism which many people can't seem to do, even when doing business, makes me feel better about the ordeal.

    I am sad that it did come down to this, as I think y'all make great products.
     
  3. Apr 1, 2014 at 5:37 PM
    #63
    tacomataco2

    tacomataco2 A dude

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Member:
    #91944
    Messages:
    1,884
    Gender:
    Male
    Mass
    Vehicle:
    02 Dbl cab Lunar Mist
    Some of this Some of that
    I love all pro! I got an apex bumper during the free shipping sale, they were very patient with me changing the shipping address to be to a commercial zone so i got it of free. And only took about two weeks, and I'm on the other side of the country. lud dat shit
     
  4. Apr 1, 2014 at 5:40 PM
    #64
    spencer44306

    spencer44306 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Member:
    #118945
    Messages:
    420
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Spencer
    Upstate Ny
    Vehicle:
    13 TRD Sport 4x4
  5. Apr 1, 2014 at 5:43 PM
    #65
    Datsik

    Datsik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Member:
    #61799
    Messages:
    1,380
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Anthony
    San Diego
    Vehicle:
    1999 Tacoma 4x4
    Not much.
    Just saw this, that's a bummer. Customer service is a huge deal to me. Saw that they left a detailed response too, hope everything is resolved for you brother.
     
  6. Apr 1, 2014 at 5:53 PM
    #66
    allpro

    allpro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Member:
    #10025
    Messages:
    1,690
    Gender:
    Male
    Montana
    Vehicle:
    All Kinds Of Toyotas!!!
    We are also sad about this whole situation but I can assure you it will be addressed in our next team meeting on ways to better communicate with our customers and our sales/fab team to make sure we don't ever over-promise and under-deliver again. Thanks for your understanding and again, if you ever need anything shoot me an email Sean@allprooffroad.com

    WooHoo!! Thanks for the feedback and your business! :D

    Customer Service is the backbone of every successful business and sometimes we drop the ball or simply forget to follow-up.. never ok when a customer has a bad experience. Especially a service-member! We are definitely using this as a learning experience on how to better serve our customers moving forward.
     
  7. Apr 1, 2014 at 5:56 PM
    #67
    SoCalTacos

    SoCalTacos Turd runner

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    Member:
    #66543
    Messages:
    3,717
    Gender:
    Male
    socal
    Vehicle:
    2017 4Runner TRD Pro
    Led head/dtr lights.
    With my business, I ALWAYS quote a longer lead time so the client is surprised and thankful when they get their product early. I'm sure it was a complete clusterf**k with the move and all. I can't imagine moving from cali to Montana and maintaining the work flow.
     
  8. Apr 1, 2014 at 5:58 PM
    #68
    Scenekyd

    Scenekyd Not much of a member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Member:
    #116629
    Messages:
    3,627
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jay
    Hendersonville, NC
    Vehicle:
    94 Yota SAS’d, 2015 Ford F-250, 2016 4runner Trail
    Glad to see All-Pro respond, and try to make things right. :thumbsup: Hopefully there will not be another thread like this on you guys..
     
  9. Apr 1, 2014 at 9:24 PM
    #69
    TacoBrah

    TacoBrah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Member:
    #119596
    Messages:
    1,515
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Sean
    Icon stage 1, 255/85/16 KM2
    I like it, although I havent tried putting my ball mount in yet.

    One thing to note since I have your attention, the screws that came with the license plate lights did not fit, they were too big.

    Also, I think it would be cool if you offered them in this type of finish/material.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. Apr 1, 2014 at 10:48 PM
    #70
    allpro

    allpro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Member:
    #10025
    Messages:
    1,690
    Gender:
    Male
    Montana
    Vehicle:
    All Kinds Of Toyotas!!!
    Hey TacoBrah,

    Is this the new rear bumper you just purchased? It is not one of ours actually. Looks good though, just needs powder coated and you will be in business! We are thinking about making one this style where you will have to cut into the bedside but we are still tossing around the idea.

    Cheers!
     
  11. Apr 2, 2014 at 4:14 AM
    #71
    01taquito

    01taquito "thats what she said"

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Member:
    #6410
    Messages:
    466
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    joe
    san antonio
    Vehicle:
    01 pre-runner sr5 quad-cab
    Bilsteins 5100's front and back. Wheelers add a leaf
    Still waiting on leaf springs but I only ordered them on the 28th. Too soon to start complaining.....
     
  12. Apr 2, 2014 at 4:35 AM
    #72
    TherealScuba

    TherealScuba Sober Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Member:
    #75781
    Messages:
    1,152
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Stephen
    Austin, Texas
    Vehicle:
    99 Single Cab 4x4
    Damn. Hate threads like these.
     
  13. Apr 2, 2014 at 8:24 AM
    #73
    PcBuilder14

    PcBuilder14 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Member:
    #58522
    Messages:
    23,238
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Brent
    Southern New Mexico
    Vehicle:
    2018 Tacoma TRD Off Road 4x4
    May I ask why?
     
  14. Apr 2, 2014 at 8:33 AM
    #74
    TherealScuba

    TherealScuba Sober Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Member:
    #75781
    Messages:
    1,152
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Stephen
    Austin, Texas
    Vehicle:
    99 Single Cab 4x4
    I worked there for a year.
    I know how it is to surpass an original eta and get bad reviews for something I had no control over.

    That's all I'll say. I left AP on a good note and I'm not trying to air any dirty laundry.
     
  15. Apr 2, 2014 at 10:10 AM
    #75
    TacoBrah

    TacoBrah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Member:
    #119596
    Messages:
    1,515
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Sean
    Icon stage 1, 255/85/16 KM2
    No, I did get an AP bumper. What I was saying is it would be cool if you offered one in that look, unpainted metal that doesn't rust. That pic is just an example.
     
  16. Apr 2, 2014 at 10:13 AM
    #76
    95 taco

    95 taco Battle Born

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Member:
    #78175
    Messages:
    17,037
    Vehicle:
    2003 4x4 TRD SR5 auto
    OME 883 front, OMD 3.5" rear, Relentless front bumper, smittybilt 9.5K winch
    You could clean the metal and clear coat it, then it shouldn't rust.
     
  17. Apr 2, 2014 at 10:14 AM
    #77
    XXXX

    XXXX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Member:
    #62715
    Messages:
    20,888
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    sKiP
    Vehicle:
    05 Prius

    Oh you must mean unobtainium?
     
  18. Apr 2, 2014 at 10:16 AM
    #78
    PcBuilder14

    PcBuilder14 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Member:
    #58522
    Messages:
    23,238
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Brent
    Southern New Mexico
    Vehicle:
    2018 Tacoma TRD Off Road 4x4
    They didn't surpass an original eta, they told me it shipped multiple times when in fact it hadn't even been started on. You would know this if you had read the actual posts, but thanks for being ignorant.

    The original lead time for bed racks is supposed to be ~4 weeks. After this, they began saying it can take up to 12 weeks for bolt-together kits.
     
  19. Apr 2, 2014 at 3:42 PM
    #79
    TherealScuba

    TherealScuba Sober Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Member:
    #75781
    Messages:
    1,152
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Stephen
    Austin, Texas
    Vehicle:
    99 Single Cab 4x4
    Ouch, name calling. No need to do that.
    I did read every post but, if I do say so myself, I think you misunderstood my original post.

    I wasn't saying "I hate that people post threads bashing companies."
    What I meant was "I hate that situations like this happen."

    Again, sometimes it's out of a salesman's control.


    I know how the company operates. I can be almost certain that now that both manufacturing and sales are again in the same location in Montana everything will be more streamlined and something of this magnitude shouldn't happen again.

    Good luck, man.
     
  20. Apr 2, 2014 at 3:45 PM
    #80
    JDAM

    JDAM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Member:
    #104062
    Messages:
    2,488
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jerrad
    North Bend WA
    Vehicle:
    12 DCSB TRD OR
    I personally have only had great experiences with All-Pro. Just felt the need to throw that out there.
     
To Top