1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Anxiety / Depression

Discussion in 'Health' started by crashngiggles, Jun 13, 2016.

1. Jun 13, 2016 at 1:55 PM
    crashngiggles

crashngiggles [OP] Tacomaworld's Resident Psych Dr.

Member:
    First Name:
    Jared
    Wilbraham, Massachusetts
    Vehicle:
    2013 MGM TRD 4x4 DCLB Trail Limo
    The person that originally started this thread is no longer a TW member so @tcBob had me take it over. I am a Licensed Psychologist who has a thriving practice. I specialize in both Mental Health and Substance use Disorders. I have helped thousands of clients both in my practice and many people on TW as well with both personal mental health issues and support for their recovery in Substance Use Disorders. These are unsettling times we live in today and everyone needs support in their lives at times. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help.

Last edited: Apr 10, 2020
    jubei, Squirt, Nonamesleft4u and 14 others like this.
  2. Jun 13, 2016 at 5:09 PM
    Large

Large Red

Member:
    Ok ... :tumbleweed: I'll start.

Sometimes I get heart palpitations, and with these events I get some bad panic attacks. I've been on so many different medications and anti-depressants that it's nuts. I don't think they work honestly.

I used to go to a therapist once a week, but it was so repetitive and ... Arbitrary, is a good word to describe it, that I stopped going.

There's different kinds of anxiety though, surely I'm not the only one here.

:pccoffee:

3. Jun 13, 2016 at 5:11 PM
    Unchained 5150

Unchained 5150 Rick

Member:
    First Name:
    Rick
    Auburn Ma
    Vehicle: