1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Any 2 meters

Discussion in 'Bill Burke' started by HBMurphy, Dec 2, 2009.

  1. Dec 2, 2009 at 9:29 PM
    #1
    HBMurphy

    HBMurphy [OP] Ban Pending

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Member:
    #18993
    Messages:
    6,090
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Paul
    So California Coast
    Vehicle:
    09 Off Road Delete Model
    None
    Anyone have a 2 meter radio in there truck?
     
  2. Dec 2, 2009 at 9:36 PM
    #2
    Ridingontrd

    Ridingontrd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Member:
    #6459
    Messages:
    7,955
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Richard
    Laughlin,N.V
    Vehicle:
    trd sport 4x4 w/towpkg
    aFe prodry,Dynomax ultra flo ss,Scangauge2,Demello front bumper,BudBuilt skids,sliders(local)AllPro rear bumper,Wet O's cobalt blu,w/halfpiping,TRD logo in gold,R/L hood struts,5150's@10"aal 3 pack,T/C uca,Light racing c/o,1"diff.drop,de-badged,
    :confused: 2 meter??
     
  3. Dec 3, 2009 at 6:43 PM
    #3
    HBMurphy

    HBMurphy [OP] Ban Pending

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Member:
    #18993
    Messages:
    6,090
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Paul
    So California Coast
    Vehicle:
    09 Off Road Delete Model
    None
    I'm working on getting one and just wondered if anyone else has one. The countdown clock is ticking.... tick, tick, tick.... :)
     
  4. Dec 3, 2009 at 6:58 PM
    #4
    MonkeyProof

    MonkeyProof Power Top

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Member:
    #9774
    Messages:
    9,562
    SoCal- SGV
    me me me lol, but you already knew that hahaha..getting ready to do the... ahem.."hard mod". hope i have a steady hand with the soldering iron hahahahaah
     
  5. Dec 3, 2009 at 10:47 PM
    #5
    HBMurphy

    HBMurphy [OP] Ban Pending

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Member:
    #18993
    Messages:
    6,090
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Paul
    So California Coast
    Vehicle:
    09 Off Road Delete Model
    None
    Yeah - Just don't use dikes to desolder! ;) Where did you mount yours? - that's what I'm wrestling with. I'd like to cut out the area below the a/c controls and relocate the power outlets. Just had hoped someone crossed that bridge before me.
     
  6. Dec 3, 2009 at 11:10 PM
    #6
    MonkeyProof

    MonkeyProof Power Top

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Member:
    #9774
    Messages:
    9,562
    SoCal- SGV

    right now it's stuffed in between the back passenger seats folded in the upright position and the back of the center consule..somehow it all fits snuggly if the front passenger seat is pushed all the way back as far as it goes.

    i just bought a Schosce dashkit kit..with the dash kit i can fit an el cheapo aftermarket radio and the 2meter perfectly..one on top of the other. all i need now is a wire harness black box doohickey looking thing from Metra that will allow me to retain the JBL stuff in conjuction with an aftermarket head unit (just found this out about 20 minutes ago hahahahaha)

    when im done with everything it will look similiar to whats posted in the pic below..that kit (shown) is a single DIN kit with a storage compartment thingy under the head unit. the kit i have is a double DIN that does not have the storage compartment box. but somehow both my radios fit in the dash kit perfectly, it's gonna turn out nice!...
    [​IMG]

    picture courtesy of Timber5086 (TTORA)
     
To Top