1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Any one every program a PAC Audio SWI-PS

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by elliott.estes, Dec 10, 2009.

  1. Dec 10, 2009 at 6:21 PM
    #1
    elliott.estes

    elliott.estes [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Member:
    #4689
    Messages:
    356
    Gender:
    Male
    sacramento
    Vehicle:
    07 Black DC TRD Sport
    In Dash Avic-D3 / Blacked out headlights / Satoshi Grille / OME 90000 Front Shocks/ OME n182 Rear Shocks / OME 885 Coils / AAL with TSB's / 10MM lift Enhancer Kit / Light Racing UCA's / BFG AT KO's (285x70x17's) / Procomp 7089 Rims
    Hey guys, i installed it a while ago but i am having issues reprogramming it. I installed a avic-d3 a year ago with this pac audio swi-ps but it stopped working a few months ago and wanted to reprogram it but it's not working.

    Here is the address of the product:
    http://www.pac-audio.com/productDetails.aspx?ProductId=210&CategoryID=29

    Here is the pdf install page that i have:
    http://www.pac-audio.com/PACProductData/SWI-PS/1_Instructions/swi-ps_instructions_061407.pdf

    I am able to program in my version number, which is 8, but after that it does not allow me to program.

    Has anyone every used one of these?
     
  2. Dec 10, 2009 at 6:23 PM
    #2
    jtav2002

    jtav2002 Kenny Fuckin Powers

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Member:
    #19074
    Messages:
    4,483
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Josh
    Reading, PA
    Vehicle:
    2013 Tundra DBL Cab TRD OR
    I had one in the Impala SS I had, also used with a D3. That thing was hell. Everything was installed at Tweeter and they programmed it. Worked fine for awhile but soon started acting up constantly. Randomly would change stations, buttons would not do what they were supposed to, etc. A few people on the Impala forums have had a hell of a time keeping it working properly.
     
  3. Dec 10, 2009 at 6:28 PM
    #3
    elliott.estes

    elliott.estes [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Member:
    #4689
    Messages:
    356
    Gender:
    Male
    sacramento
    Vehicle:
    07 Black DC TRD Sport
    In Dash Avic-D3 / Blacked out headlights / Satoshi Grille / OME 90000 Front Shocks/ OME n182 Rear Shocks / OME 885 Coils / AAL with TSB's / 10MM lift Enhancer Kit / Light Racing UCA's / BFG AT KO's (285x70x17's) / Procomp 7089 Rims
    yeah its giving me hell, i don't understand why its not letting me program it. Thanks for the reply. I will try to peep out those forums.
     
  4. Dec 10, 2009 at 8:02 PM
    #4
    elliott.estes

    elliott.estes [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Member:
    #4689
    Messages:
    356
    Gender:
    Male
    sacramento
    Vehicle:
    07 Black DC TRD Sport
    In Dash Avic-D3 / Blacked out headlights / Satoshi Grille / OME 90000 Front Shocks/ OME n182 Rear Shocks / OME 885 Coils / AAL with TSB's / 10MM lift Enhancer Kit / Light Racing UCA's / BFG AT KO's (285x70x17's) / Procomp 7089 Rims
  5. Feb 14, 2010 at 8:50 PM
    #5
    BradleyJ33

    BradleyJ33 Geaux Tigers

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Member:
    #18594
    Messages:
    494
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Brad
    Brandon, MS
    Vehicle:
    2010 TRD Sport 4x4 DCSB S/C'd
    TRD Supercharger with URD 2.825" Pulley, Toytec Ultimate Lift, LR UCAs, BFG All Terrain 275/70R17s on Procomp 7089 17" wheels, BAMF rock sliders, Viper 5902 alarm/remote start with smartstart, Pioneer Avic-Z110BT dvd/navi head unit, 2 Pioneer 7" monitors in headrests, 2 Rockford Fosgate Shallow-mount 10" subs pushed by RF Punch 500.2 amp, RF 5.25 components (front doors) and 5.25 full range (back doors) pushed by RF Power 400.4 amp, sound deadened, Whistler pro remote radar detector, scangauge II, debadged, Sockmonkey decals, blacked headlights with FX-R projectors, DDM Tuning HID fogs, Grillcraft upper and lower MX grill with Hella 500ffs converted to HIDs behind, AFE Stage 2 Cold Air Intake, Walbro 255 Fuel Pump upgrade, Dynomax Super Turbo muffler, Bestop Supertop, Wet Okole seat covers, Weathertech floor liners, Pop & Lock tailgate handle, Lighted 4x4 switch mod, 2 110v AC outlets in cab mod, Always at 400W mod, Maplights on with dome light mod, homelink in headliner mod, foglight
    Did you ever get this thing programmed? I just installed mine and it's giving me fits trying to program it as well.
     
  6. Feb 15, 2010 at 8:26 AM
    #6
    Lurkin

    Lurkin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Member:
    #17497
    Messages:
    10,929
    First Name:
    Rod
    Pearland, TX
    Vehicle:
    09 PreRunner SR5 DC
    Mines worked just fine,,, after I'd realized that I hooked a 12v constant power to the switched 12v input. Once I fixed that all worked as advertised. Have you double checked your wiring? The majority of time that I have a problem, it ends up being something simple, check the simple stuff first.
     
To Top