1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Any Opinions on Lease?

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by JayhawkRN, Sep 22, 2010.

1. Sep 22, 2010 at 5:27 PM
    JayhawkRN

JayhawkRN [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Kyle
    Kansas
    Vehicle:
    2012 Super White DCSB TRD Sport w/ Entune
    First off. I know this is ultimately my decision, but I have no experience to go off of and I would appreciate any help you may give on my situation. I have been looking at getting a new vehicle and chose the Tacoma. I have the dealer looking for a 2011 Access 4x4 AT with Sport package (My dream truck since I was 15).

A little background info,
    I am still in college until I graduate in May. I work part-time but I have hardly any expenses since I still live at home. I have excellent credit but I just didn't make enough apparently to be financed from Toyota. But the General Manager got involved and set me up with a lease option for me. The lease is for 36 months.

My driving habits are very minimal. I don't drive many miles, 10 miles a day to work/school, and then only small errands around town. I won't be doing any mods, except maybe running boards/steps. Another plus to the deal would be to have the option of getting a new Tacoma if they redesign within the next few years.

I think the offer is very good for my situation.

2. Sep 22, 2010 at 5:29 PM
    jtav2002

jtav2002 Kenny Fuckin Powers

Member:
    First Name:
    Josh
    Reading, PA
    Vehicle:
    2013 Tundra DBL Cab TRD OR