1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Any runners in here??

Discussion in 'Health' started by A.D., Jun 23, 2009.

1. Jun 23, 2009 at 9:57 PM
    A.D.

A.D. [OP] Desert Riding Ninja

Member:
    SoC♠l 4 life but stationed in Utah
    Vehicle:
    Low and Slow Mini
    Hey everyone, I am thinking about registering for the San Fran Half Marathon, and was wondering if anyone here is going to be entering themselves? I am not a really fast runner or anything like that, actually I have been running for just a couple of months now and somehow my daily 5ks have turned out to be around 10-13 miles, so I decided I might want to try a 1/2 marathon. I have run it a couple of times this last week at my house, and think that i should be able to make it, but i was wondering if anyone was entering, and is going to be running in the 2hr class, if they wanted some company? I will be flying up from LA and staying in San Fran for the 3 day event, then turning around and coming right home. So hit me up, or if there are any runners in here, please shout out, running has turned out to be a big deal for me, and I would love to meet other runners as well.

2. Jun 23, 2009 at 10:07 PM
    Fluffymonkey

Fluffymonkey Token

Member:
    First Name:
    Matt
    College Station, TX/ Lawrence, KS
    Vehicle:
    2013 Trd Sport DC, 07 DC sr5