1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Anyone play the guitar?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussion' started by ColdZeroBSP, Feb 18, 2010.

1. Feb 18, 2010 at 2:53 PM
    ColdZeroBSP

ColdZeroBSP [OP] Yo homie, that my briefcase?

Member:
    First Name:
    Geoff
    Tewksbury MA
    Vehicle:
    2012 TRD Sport DC
    console vault, viper remote start, weathertech front and rears
    I've been playing for about 5 months on a 40 y/o classical and I'm getting pretty decent so I want to step up to a new electric. I'm looking at the mid range Ibanez tremolos or fixed bridges but I have no idea what to get for an amp. Anyone have any advice??

2. Feb 18, 2010 at 3:23 PM
    steviestyles

steviestyles The "Search" tab is your friend!!

Member:
    First Name:
    Steve
    Colorado Springs
    Vehicle:
    07 DC 4x4 TRD Off Road
    Bone Stock
    How much are you looking to spend, and what type of music do you plan on playing?

3. Feb 18, 2010 at 3:26 PM
    stockplus

stockplus Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    L.J.
    Way way north of Redding
    Vehicle:
    06 4x4 SR5 Access Cab
    TC, ToyTec, Boztec, All-Pro, ATO
    I don't know much about Ibanez guitars (sorry), but I can definitely recommend that you take a look at Ernie Ball Music Man guitars if you get a chance. I picked up a new Axis Super Sport about a year ago and it is the most versatile, best sounding/playing electric I have.

4. Feb 18, 2010 at 3:35 PM
    steviestyles

Member:
    First Name:
    Steve
    Colorado Springs
    Vehicle:
    07 DC 4x4 TRD Off Road
    Bone Stock