1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Calling ALL Lift Experts (I know another thread)

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by WhiteWiddow, Jun 18, 2011.

1. Jun 18, 2011 at 10:20 PM
    WhiteWiddow

WhiteWiddow [OP] a member

Member:
    First Name:
    Lucas
    Washington State
    Vehicle:
    06 SR5 V6 TRD Sport DC LB 4X4
    Same ish everyones doin
    Lift Experts im new to TW and need your help... I have stocked TW for the past 6 months and searched all the different types of lift thread so I apologize in in advance but I was unable to find my answer in the other suspension threads and am torn.

I am looking for more cosmetic look as I will only be doing moderate off road ish but at the same time I don't want to lose my stock ride (maybe even get smoother) I plan on runnin 285/75/17 BFG AT. I don't want to do a cheap lift and have the trouble of replacing parts later due to ware and tare quicker then normal. I want to do it right the first time. I have looked at billy's 5100's, OME lifts, ToyTech, Fox. Kings and Icon with blocks/spacers and AAL's. With the 3" lift that im looking at it seems it would be wiser to get UCA's so thats my plan. There is so many options that i'm torn. I plan on keeping my 06 V6 TRD Sport DC LB 4X4 for a while as it only has 32k on it but it looks like an old man whip stock. Please give me strict direction as to what I would be needing. I appreciate all your knowledge in advance and again sorry I could not find my answers in any thread.

[​IMG]

2. Jun 18, 2011 at 10:25 PM
    VooDoo

VooDoo More Cowbell!

Member:
    First Name:
    Carter Ivey
    Baton Rouge, LA/ Starkville, MS