1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Close to Buying a New 2011 Taco (newbie)

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by Johnny C, Apr 4, 2011.

1. Apr 4, 2011 at 12:26 PM
    Johnny C

Johnny C [OP] Member

Member:
    Hey everyone -I'm a newbie to this forum and I'm about ready to pull the trigger on a new 2011 Taco. I am active on some car forums, but am pretty new to the Toyota world.

I currently have an 02 Ranger 4X4 Edge, but I want something with a little more room. I don't really need a full size truck, and I really like the double cab Tacomas. They do have a bit more usable cabin / real back seat when compared to my Ranger.

I have been doing a lot of searching on here and here is what I have decided so far:

Tacoma - obviously

4X4 - Live in Pittsburgh (snow) and occasionally go off road for hunting / fishing ect. (nothing extreme).

Double Cab - will most likely have kids in the next year or two, so a back seat is a plus. Also just tired of not having much room in the Ranger.

Short Bed - don't need to haul anything extreme, and also drive a good bit in the city. No need for a long bed to make parking difficult in tight spaces / garages.

Magnetic Gray Metallic - Just seems like a cool color, and I don't see many of them around.