1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Confused about 2010 Suspension TSB

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by punkassprettyboy, Jan 21, 2010.

1. Jan 21, 2010 at 2:55 PM
    punkassprettyboy

punkassprettyboy [OP] President

Member:
    First Name:
    Tommy
    North Jersey
    Vehicle:
    2010 sr5 v6 4.0 trd SPORT
    tints, led interior lights, debadged, security system w/ auto start, 2 800w 10" woofers, rain guards and tow package so far.....
    first off..i dont know too much about autos, im an environmental engineer lol. i have a 2010 ac sb 4.0 sr5v6 auto trd SPORT with 4k miles and tow package. i read about this whole suspension tsb on tacomaworld, and i realized a leaf spring was completely missing. also noticed a yellow sticker inside door which says load capacity reduced by 2 kg or 4 lbs. dont know what all these numbers on the leaves mean but they read (driver side) 48220-04190-klh and 100609..(passenger) 48210-04550-krh and 110609. can someone please clarify if my suspension is ABLE to be restored through the tsb? i dont usually haul crazy amounts of weight, and never bottomed it out (yet), but i like the idea of a heavier duty vehicle for towing/hauling. do i stand a chance if i make an appointment with the service dept. at my stealership?:confused: thnx for the input!

2. Jan 21, 2010 at 3:36 PM
    ekard

ekard Well-Known Member

Member:
    San Jose, CA
    Vehicle:
    2011 DC SB 4X4 OR
    TRD Exhaust, Bilstein 5100's, Eibach coils, TSB Leaf pack, Toyota Bed Mat and D-Rings, Dakine Tailgate Pad, Wet Okoles, WeatherTech Floormats, PA15-TOY iPod Adapter, Goodyear Duratracs 265/75/16, SCS F5 wheels