1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Disable Power Lock

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by Warren Thompson, Jul 20, 2009.

1. Jul 20, 2009 at 10:37 AM
    Warren Thompson

Warren Thompson [OP] GeoTaco

Member:
    First Name:
    Warren
    Elko, Nevada
    Vehicle:
    '06 Tacoma DC TRD Sport RadRed
    How do I disable the Power Lock on a '06 Tacoma? I am an exploration geologist in Nevada, and am in and out of the truck many times. The power lock will lock all doors when shifted into Drive, but will only unlock the drivers side door when shifted into Park:(. Can I set it to unlock all doors in Park? I would perfer to disable this altogether.

Is there a way to do this? Please help!!

2. Jul 20, 2009 at 11:50 AM
    prae

prae Well-Known Member

Member:
    Calgary, AB
    Vehicle:
    06 4x4 SR5 BSP DCLB
    Bilstein 5100s, eibach springs, AAL, TRD anthracite FJC rims, PIAA Fogs, Pace-Edwards hard rolling tonneau
    I didn't even know this was available on tacomas. You must have an add on alarm system?

3. Jul 20, 2009 at 1:27 PM
    Warren Thompson

Member:
    First Name:
    Warren
    Elko, Nevada
    Vehicle:
    No. It is fairly standard. Pg. 20 in the Owners Manual. Mine does have an alarm system, but the Power Locks are pretty standard. They may be useful in a city driven my a mom with kids, but for me in the Outback USA, it is more of a hinderance.

4. Jul 20, 2009 at 1:40 PM
    prae

prae Well-Known Member

Member:
    Calgary, AB
    Vehicle:
    06 4x4 SR5 BSP DCLB
    Bilstein 5100s, eibach springs, AAL, TRD anthracite FJC rims, PIAA Fogs, Pace-Edwards hard rolling tonneau