1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

drawing power for piaa switch

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by SilverSeven, Dec 25, 2008.

  1. Dec 25, 2008 at 10:31 AM
    #1
    SilverSeven

    SilverSeven [OP] Rock Solid Toy

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Member:
    #10849
    Messages:
    2,590
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jordon
    South Jurzee
    Vehicle:
    6" 35s mud and scratched to shit
    where did you guys draw power for your piaa switches??

    I am hooking up some 510s and need to know what wire to splice into for my switch.

    I want the lights to run independantly of anything
     
  2. Dec 25, 2008 at 11:17 AM
    #2
    LonghornTaco

    LonghornTaco Can you pass the bailout please?

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Member:
    #9763
    Messages:
    3,358
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jason
    Minnesota
    Vehicle:
    Black 09 4x4 TRD Off Road Doublecab
    3" ToyTec coilover lift on Bilstein 5100s, Total Chaos UCAs, ToyTec diff drop, Scangauge II, 4D MagLite mounted on the drivers seat, Painted engine cover, Painted calipers (red), Painted skid plate (red) Valentine 1 radar detector hard wired, Damplifier Pro on the floor, back wall and doors, Luxury Liner Pro on the floor and doors, Kenwood DNX8120, 2 Pioneer TS-SW1041D 10" shallow mount subs, 2 Pioneer PRS-D4200F 1200W amps, Mr Marv sub enclosure, Hybrid Audio Clarus 6.5" components in the front doors, Alpine 5.25" coaxials in the rear doors, A.R.E. LSII fiberglass tonneau cover, All Pro bumper, All Pro sliders, Wet Okole seat covers, Sockmonkey Mountain badges, PIAA 510 SMR Driving Lights, Warn M8000 Winch, Bud Built skids
    Straight from the battery.
     
  3. Dec 25, 2008 at 11:59 AM
    #3
    SilverSeven

    SilverSeven [OP] Rock Solid Toy

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Member:
    #10849
    Messages:
    2,590
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jordon
    South Jurzee
    Vehicle:
    6" 35s mud and scratched to shit
    help!!! I just wired everything up, and upon first start of the engine it died, then now it revs at 1500 rpm, used to be around 1000


    what could be causing this?
     
  4. Dec 25, 2008 at 12:47 PM
    #4
    SilverSeven

    SilverSeven [OP] Rock Solid Toy

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Member:
    #10849
    Messages:
    2,590
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jordon
    South Jurzee
    Vehicle:
    6" 35s mud and scratched to shit
    everything is coming right off the battery. I think its all ok, I just took it for a spin and everything seems to be functioning properly. I would like to move the switch to the ACC, where is that?
     
To Top