1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Entune Navi Questions

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by jwmaynard, Mar 8, 2012.

  1. Mar 8, 2012 at 2:22 AM
    #1
    jwmaynard

    jwmaynard [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Member:
    #74447
    Messages:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    Virginia
    Vehicle:
    2012 TDR Sport 4x4
    Does anyone else have the Entune JBL Navi system on their taco?

    If so do you know how to override the motion sensor that disables almost every feature while you're driving?

    I understand they do this for safety but our passengers should be able to access the head unit while the vehicles in motion.
     
  2. Mar 23, 2012 at 6:06 AM
    #2
    Terrin81

    Terrin81 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Member:
    #69771
    Messages:
    39
    Gender:
    Male
    Tampa, FL
    Vehicle:
    2012 Trd Sport DCSB
    I haven't found a way. They've been doing it for a while (my fiances 2008 4Runner has the same issue).

    It really made me not want navigation because I was so disappointed in hers, but the entune and the updated interface made me do it - which I'm pretty happy about.
     
  3. Jul 5, 2012 at 12:28 PM
    #3
    jivewalker

    jivewalker me gusta pechos firmes

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Member:
    #42903
    Messages:
    796
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jack MeHoff
    Chucktown
    Vehicle:
    2012 4RUNNER TE w/KDSS
    anyone figure this out yet? I'm lost and my wife cant enter a different route, and I cant stop or we will implode.
     
  4. Jul 6, 2012 at 5:11 AM
    #4
    jwmaynard

    jwmaynard [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Member:
    #74447
    Messages:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    Virginia
    Vehicle:
    2012 TDR Sport 4x4
    My local stereo shop said there's a kit you can buy, he was going to look into the cost but he guessed it would run around 3 bills to accomplish
     
  5. Jul 8, 2012 at 10:29 PM
    #5
    Wizzard005

    Wizzard005 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Member:
    #62412
    Messages:
    565
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Greg
    Kauai - Hawaii
    Fabtech 6"
    It can be disabled from the Toyota dealer, Mine is disabled...
     
  6. Jul 11, 2012 at 4:21 PM
    #6
    jivewalker

    jivewalker me gusta pechos firmes

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Member:
    #42903
    Messages:
    796
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jack MeHoff
    Chucktown
    Vehicle:
    2012 4RUNNER TE w/KDSS

    What year vehicle?
     
  7. Jul 12, 2012 at 5:34 PM
    #7
    Robo02cop

    Robo02cop Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Member:
    #52642
    Messages:
    507
    Gender:
    Male
    Island of Nunya
    Vehicle:
    2012 MGM DCSB SPORT
    TRD Intake, Avic D3 DVD Player, Toyota Bed Extender, & Tinted Windows.
    He has a 2012 Tacoma, it's in his signature. :D
     
  8. Jul 12, 2012 at 6:10 PM
    #8
    Grundletaint

    Grundletaint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Member:
    #76335
    Messages:
    891
    Gender:
    Male
    Austin
    Vehicle:
    2012 crewmax tundra 4x4
    Debadged, derped, weathertech visors, antennax, tinted, need more money
    He also has entune....
     
  9. Jul 16, 2012 at 9:34 AM
    #9
    jivewalker

    jivewalker me gusta pechos firmes

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Member:
    #42903
    Messages:
    796
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jack MeHoff
    Chucktown
    Vehicle:
    2012 4RUNNER TE w/KDSS

    Saw that after i posted. What gets me is that every toyota forum says you have to have an aftermarket hack installed. If it was as easy as having the dealer unlock it woul;dn't more people be talking about it?

    Did you just go to the dealer and tell them to unlock it? how did you get it done? Would like some ammo before I call the dealer and they tell me NO.
     
  10. Jul 17, 2012 at 3:09 AM
    #10
    Wizzard005

    Wizzard005 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Member:
    #62412
    Messages:
    565
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Greg
    Kauai - Hawaii
    Fabtech 6"
    It's a safety issue they will not do it most people who do get t done have some kind of connection within the service center of Toyota. Same goes with disabling the seatbelt ding noise. That can be turned off. But again ye dealer has to be willing
     
  11. Jul 17, 2012 at 4:27 AM
    #11
    jivewalker

    jivewalker me gusta pechos firmes

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Member:
    #42903
    Messages:
    796
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jack MeHoff
    Chucktown
    Vehicle:
    2012 4RUNNER TE w/KDSS

    I spoke to my service rep and he explained why they can't do it for me, and i understand. Evidently, anything that allows you to enter text has to be locked out while in motion, similar to texting while driving. He did say, however, that if i spend some time with the voice commands that I should be able to accomplisg most things that way. so until somone figures out the "right" way to turn the motion thing off, I'll be talking to it. All good, just a PITA if you have a passenger that cant enter info manually.
     
To Top