1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

fabtech 6" ?

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by tacoma44x44, Dec 15, 2008.

  1. Dec 15, 2008 at 5:02 PM
    #1
    tacoma44x44

    tacoma44x44 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Member:
    #11601
    Messages:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jamie
    Calgary, AB
    Vehicle:
    07 Dc trd
    im looking into putting the 6" fabtech lift on my 07 double cab and was wondering if i can run my stock 16" rims?
    thanks
     
  2. Dec 15, 2008 at 5:03 PM
    #2
    SilverSeven

    SilverSeven Rock Solid Toy

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Member:
    #10849
    Messages:
    2,599
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jordon
    South Jurzee
    Vehicle:
    6" 35s mud and scratched to shit
    no. 17" or greater to clear spindle up front
     
  3. Dec 15, 2008 at 5:37 PM
    #3
    tacoma44x44

    tacoma44x44 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Member:
    #11601
    Messages:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jamie
    Calgary, AB
    Vehicle:
    07 Dc trd
    is there any company out there that has a 6" lift that will fit 16"s
     
  4. Dec 15, 2008 at 7:30 PM
    #4
    dabighi

    dabighi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Member:
    #2978
    Messages:
    170
    not that i'm aware of. both the fabtech and procomp 6" lifts have new spindles that you have to run a 17" wheel to clear.
     
To Top