1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Fog light switch not illuminating

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by GerhartCss, Jan 24, 2010.

  1. Jan 24, 2010 at 3:59 PM
    #1
    GerhartCss

    GerhartCss [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Member:
    #29135
    Messages:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jason
    Harrisburg, PA
    Vehicle:
    08 TRD Sport
    Pioneer AVIC-X710BT w/ PAC SWI-PS, Leaf Spring TSB
    I installed the pioneer x710bt this weekend and now my fog light switch is no longer illuminated. Every other light is on and the dimmer is working correctly. Can the bulb get knocked loose easily? I have a hard time believing the wiring is wrong if every other light is working correctly. Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,
    Jason
     
  2. Jan 24, 2010 at 4:03 PM
    #2
    Stillfly199

    Stillfly199 ( . )( . )

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Member:
    #14098
    Messages:
    5,004
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    J.D.
    Bro Capital of the word
    Vehicle:
    2010 FJ Cruiser
    I dont remember if mine lights up. If it does, then is that unit a DVD? Did you wire it to the parking brake? Did you accidentaly wire it wrong?
     
  3. Jan 24, 2010 at 4:34 PM
    #3
    GerhartCss

    GerhartCss [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Member:
    #29135
    Messages:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jason
    Harrisburg, PA
    Vehicle:
    08 TRD Sport
    Pioneer AVIC-X710BT w/ PAC SWI-PS, Leaf Spring TSB
    Mine definitely lit up two days ago but not after the install. It's not a DVD unit and the mute is relocated and grounded and the parking brake is grounded so that the Navi can be operated while moving. All the wires were color matched (Other than parking brake and mute which were connected to the wiring harness ground) using the metra wiring harness so I don't think it's wired incorrectly.
     
  4. Jan 24, 2010 at 4:36 PM
    #4
    Stillfly199

    Stillfly199 ( . )( . )

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Member:
    #14098
    Messages:
    5,004
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    J.D.
    Bro Capital of the word
    Vehicle:
    2010 FJ Cruiser
    Hmmmm, hopefully someone can come along and help, Im out of ideas
     
  5. Jan 26, 2010 at 12:49 AM
    #5
    05offroad

    05offroad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Member:
    #30014
    Messages:
    1,035
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Michael
    Alpine, California
    Vehicle:
    '05 Prerunner TRD Offroad
    Same thing happened to me right after I bought the truck...took it in to the dealership and they told me the switch needed to be replaced. Fixed the problem but I'm not sure about the cost of a new switch (I wasn't charged).
     
To Top