1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

fuel level sensor

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by baldy54, Jan 10, 2011.

  1. Jan 10, 2011 at 5:35 PM
    #1
    baldy54

    baldy54 [OP] Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Member:
    #11808
    Messages:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Orlando, FL
    Vehicle:
    06 Prerunner SR5
    I have a 06 Tacoma Dbl cab and I wonder if there is a fuel level sensor in the truck??
     
  2. Jan 11, 2011 at 3:36 AM
    #2
    reg boulette

    reg boulette Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Member:
    #4956
    Messages:
    206
    It's in the fuel tank with the fuel pump unit.
     
  3. Jan 11, 2011 at 7:20 AM
    #3
    baldy54

    baldy54 [OP] Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Member:
    #11808
    Messages:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Orlando, FL
    Vehicle:
    06 Prerunner SR5
    I was trying to hookup the ultra gauge. And it says that it did not find fuel level sensor. Is there a way to have ultra gauge find it or is it unplugged?? That is why I ask if there was a fuel sensor in my truck.
     
  4. Jan 11, 2011 at 7:26 AM
    #4
    cinch

    cinch Member Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Member:
    #34254
    Messages:
    264
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Al
    Boulder Creek Ca
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prerunner double cab
    Does your gas gauge work? If it does there is a fuel level sensor and it is not unplugged.
     
  5. Jan 11, 2011 at 7:30 AM
    #5
    baldy54

    baldy54 [OP] Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Member:
    #11808
    Messages:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Orlando, FL
    Vehicle:
    06 Prerunner SR5
    Yes it does. Why does my ultra gauge does not see it? Or is it the OBDII that is the problem??
     
  6. Jan 11, 2011 at 2:22 PM
    #6
    baldy54

    baldy54 [OP] Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Member:
    #11808
    Messages:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Orlando, FL
    Vehicle:
    06 Prerunner SR5
    Does anyone have a Ultra Gauge that finds the fuel sensor on a 06 double cab??
     
To Top