1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Gas Mileage help!

Discussion in 'Performance and Tuning' started by J Tex, May 13, 2010.

1. May 13, 2010 at 11:24 AM
    J Tex

J Tex [OP] Member

Member:
    Houston
    Cabela's bug/hood guard Westen step bars Grom auido ipod adaptor Cabela's truck floor mats
    Hi I am really new to the whole improving gas mileage thing, i basically know nothing about how to improve it and that is why I am posting this thread.I would like to know what works and what does not. Does replacing your exhaust system really help that much, and how about the air intake does that help to? What other things can I replace/upgrade that would help. Are there any mods or tricks that you have found that also help with gas mileage?Basically I guess what I am asking is how do I get the maximum amount of gas mileage out of my 2008 double cab, v6 automatic transmission Tacoma truck?

2. May 13, 2010 at 11:45 AM
    Snake~

Snake~ Big Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Blake
    DFW
    Vehicle:
    2010 DCSB TRD Sport
    Autolumination Yellow fog light bulbs, Dynomax Ultra Flo muffler, AFE Pro Dry S air filter, tailgate security mods, TRD skid plate, DeeZee bed mat, Armor Lid tonneau, OEM roof rack, TRD center caps, Satoshi grille, Sockmonkey tailgate decal
    The best thing you can do to improve MPG is have a light right foot. I added an AFE air filter and Dynomax muffler (the poor man's intake/exhaust) and slightly over inflate my tires and I've noticed a slight improvement, but probably no more than 1MPG. You could get ScanGauge if you're really serious about MPG.

3. May 13, 2010 at 1:48 PM