1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

got 2 codes on the check engine light

Discussion in 'New Members' started by adiablo420, Apr 19, 2010.

  1. Apr 19, 2010 at 9:30 PM
    #1
    adiablo420

    adiablo420 [OP] Active Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Member:
    #17711
    Messages:
    33
    Gender:
    Male
    HI DESERT CALIFORNIA
    Vehicle:
    96 TACOMA 4X4 4 CYL
    SUSPENSION LIFT, RIMS AND BFG MUD TERRAINS
    we'll today i found i got a p0510... closed throttle position switch. would that cause my truck not to start at times. i just bought this 96 tacoma about a year ago and finally got some money to fix it up..it start's fine if its been sitting for a while,but if i stop at the gas station real quick ,i'm done . i have to let it sit... any help would be great cause i got more goodies i want to add to the new/used lil 4x4. its got a 2.7 4cyl..
     
  2. Apr 20, 2010 at 5:07 AM
    #2
    98tacoma27

    98tacoma27 is gooder 'en chicken Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Member:
    #11714
    Messages:
    49,741
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Ben
    Beech Creek
    Vehicle:
    05 Tundra SR5 (+250k AND COUNTING), 88 SR5 PU (SOLD), 98 TRD OR (CRUSHED)
    5100's all on fours
  3. Apr 20, 2010 at 10:40 AM
    #3
    adiablo420

    adiablo420 [OP] Active Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Member:
    #17711
    Messages:
    33
    Gender:
    Male
    HI DESERT CALIFORNIA
    Vehicle:
    96 TACOMA 4X4 4 CYL
    SUSPENSION LIFT, RIMS AND BFG MUD TERRAINS
To Top