1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

H@lp w/Pioneer Avic D-3 Bluetooth BTB200 Power Supply Wire Install?

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by RAD, Jul 4, 2009.

  1. Jul 4, 2009 at 3:55 PM
    #1
    RAD

    RAD [OP] RAD@RECHELON/AESTHETICS Vendor

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Member:
    #5762
    Messages:
    5,741
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    THE RAD
    "LAX/TO/PDX"
    Vehicle:
    2007/TRD/O/R "RECH"RUNNER
    TOO MUCH
    I'm trying to install my Pioneer BTB200 to my AVIC D-3 right now. I got everything figured out except the Power Supply Wire. Its has the Yellow which indicates Battery and the Black Wire which I think is Ground. Now what do I do with these 2 wires? I don't have the slightest clue.

    I'm hoping anyone with some knowledge can help me as I'm going to leave soon tonight to celebrate and would love to finish this. I've got everything taken care of except this.

    I'll take a picture of the wire in a bit


    Any got instructions to where to install the wires, let me know. Thanks!

    HAPPY 4th!
     
  2. Jul 4, 2009 at 4:01 PM
    #2
    itsmyturn

    itsmyturn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Member:
    #5502
    Messages:
    414
    Gender:
    Male
    Victorville, CA
    Vehicle:
    08 dbl cab TRD sport
    afe Pro-Dry S dropin, Readylift leveling kit, TRD skid plate, Alpine CDA-9887, 6K D2S HID
    is your bluetooth module close enough to the stereo to tap the wires. if it is just tap the same yellow and black wires for the headunit. if not the black is ground and the yellow is switched power.
     
  3. Jul 4, 2009 at 4:23 PM
    #3
    RAD

    RAD [OP] RAD@RECHELON/AESTHETICS Vendor

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Member:
    #5762
    Messages:
    5,741
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    THE RAD
    "LAX/TO/PDX"
    Vehicle:
    2007/TRD/O/R "RECH"RUNNER
    TOO MUCH
    Thanks so much.

    I'm looking at it and i think I got it.

    I'm tapping into the Yellow wire marked "battery" like the yellow wire from the BTB? Hence the same color cordination from Pioneer to make it easy.

    I do the same as the Black.

    I've taken pictures on the thread feel free to see it to see if I'm on the right track.

    The top wires are of the one from the BTB200. The wire underneath it is the matching color code from the headunit. Just tap the Yellow to Yellow and the Black to Black?

    Here is the Yellow Wire from the BTB (Left w/Splice) to the Headunit one marked Battery. Tap them?
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Here is the Black Wire from the BTB (Near Thumb w/Splice) to the Headunit one thats black under my thumb. Tap this one?
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Here is the BTB200 Power Supply all in its Glory
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  4. Jul 4, 2009 at 4:34 PM
    #4
    itsmyturn

    itsmyturn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Member:
    #5502
    Messages:
    414
    Gender:
    Male
    Victorville, CA
    Vehicle:
    08 dbl cab TRD sport
    afe Pro-Dry S dropin, Readylift leveling kit, TRD skid plate, Alpine CDA-9887, 6K D2S HID
    looks correct
     
  5. Jul 6, 2009 at 3:30 AM
    #5
    RAD

    RAD [OP] RAD@RECHELON/AESTHETICS Vendor

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Member:
    #5762
    Messages:
    5,741
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    THE RAD
    "LAX/TO/PDX"
    Vehicle:
    2007/TRD/O/R "RECH"RUNNER
    TOO MUCH
    ^
    So I got it all connected and now I stumped once again. Its wired perfectly and works 100% but now I'm getting an issue on connecting to my phone.

    I have a HTC TOUCH Pro with the HTC detecting my Pioneer device. I tried connected and the AVIC D-3 detects my phones as "NO NAME". So I've clicked on it to connext and it proceeds to ask for a confirmation default code. I enter as stated " 0000 ".

    After 10 seconds or so, my phone will state you have connected with device. However then the AVIC D-3 will state ERROR on connection and then state INVALID.

    I'm frustrated as I've gotten so far and I'm reaching out for a helping hand.

    Anyone out there with a clue, do share.


    Thanks in Advance!
     
  6. Jul 6, 2009 at 6:14 AM
    #6
    itsmyturn

    itsmyturn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Member:
    #5502
    Messages:
    414
    Gender:
    Male
    Victorville, CA
    Vehicle:
    08 dbl cab TRD sport
    afe Pro-Dry S dropin, Readylift leveling kit, TRD skid plate, Alpine CDA-9887, 6K D2S HID
    maybe see if you can upgrade the firmware on your phone
     
  7. Jul 6, 2009 at 7:42 AM
    #7
    EricT

    EricT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Member:
    #17887
    Messages:
    518
    Gender:
    Male
    Arizona
    Vehicle:
    '09 4x4 shortbed TRD Sport
    I have the same phone, but not that head unit. I had no issues linking it to my stock headunit (jbl package) but as I recall the PIN wasn't all zeros. Might have a pairing problem there.

    I'm using a third party rom too, I don't think firmware is your issue.
     
  8. Jul 6, 2009 at 11:17 AM
    #8
    ill ay

    ill ay I am a Pearl in your Oyster

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Member:
    #14036
    Messages:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Socal
    Vehicle:
    2012 4x4 Tacoma
    You have to update your firmware to 3.1 JETware
     
  9. Jul 6, 2009 at 12:13 PM
    #9
    EricT

    EricT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Member:
    #17887
    Messages:
    518
    Gender:
    Male
    Arizona
    Vehicle:
    '09 4x4 shortbed TRD Sport
    Ill - I assume you're speaking of the pioneer, not the phone, right?
     
  10. Jul 6, 2009 at 2:22 PM
    #10
    RAD

    RAD [OP] RAD@RECHELON/AESTHETICS Vendor

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Member:
    #5762
    Messages:
    5,741
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    THE RAD
    "LAX/TO/PDX"
    Vehicle:
    2007/TRD/O/R "RECH"RUNNER
    TOO MUCH
    Update what?Jordan, what are you talking about? Why not just tell me in person? LOL. You at work?

    Anyways, that didn't work.
     
  11. Jul 15, 2009 at 5:32 PM
    #11
    jtav2002

    jtav2002 Kenny Fuckin Powers

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Member:
    #19074
    Messages:
    4,499
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Josh
    Reading, PA
    Vehicle:
    2013 Tundra DBL Cab TRD OR
    Some phones are a little tricky to connect to the bluetooth. I have a D3 in my Impala which I will be transferring into my Taco once I get it. First 2 phones I had worked flawlessly but the phone I have now has been a pain to get working. Check out www.avic411.com if you need further help. Alot of knowledgeable people there in regards to Pioneers Avic series HU's.
     
To Top