1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Having some issues with the 2 aux cig lighter ports

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by willtotheumm, May 14, 2010.

1. May 14, 2010 at 3:31 PM
    willtotheumm

willtotheumm [OP] Yo Taco!

Member:
    First Name:
    Will
    Santa Maria, CA
    Vehicle:
    03 Lunar Mist DC TRD Offroad PreRunner V6
    K&N intake. That is all. For now...
    Anyone else have issues with theirs? The 2 aux cigarette ports don't work on my 03. The normal cig lighter works, but when I pull out my phone charger or ipod charger the entire sleeve comes out with it.

I'm new to Tacos so I wouldn't know where to start on the aux ports...

2. May 14, 2010 at 3:55 PM
    Manlaan

Manlaan Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Greg
    Riverton, Utah
    Vehicle:
    2002 XtraCab SR5 V6 4x4 Black
    See Signature
    For the whole sleeve coming out, you'll need to pull off the bezel and give the cig lighter a turn. In one position it'll be locked in place, while otherwise, it'll be able to come out. Just plug something in and see if it pulls out the sleeve when removing it before putting it back together. I did the same thing the first time I took my dash apart. You might be able to get away with trying to rotate the socket with out taking it apart, but make sure you dont use something metal. http://www.customtacos.com/tech/index.php?article=77 will get you started (stop at step 5).