1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Hazard lights fuse?

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas' started by MapleMoose, Jul 1, 2011.

  1. Jul 1, 2011 at 11:05 PM
    #1
    MapleMoose

    MapleMoose [OP] Drunk Canadian

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Member:
    #51211
    Messages:
    8,609
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Ian
    West Kootenays
    Vehicle:
    1996 Tacoma SR5
    3" Eibach Coils, 3" AP Springs, AP 6" Shackles Toytec Diff drop, BAMF Sliders, Deck plate mod,Volt meter, Highbeam mod, PIAA fogs, 18" Magnaflow, LED dash swap, Color matched Satoshi Grille, Custom Rear Plate Bumper
    So, when i replaced some burnt fuses for my signal lights i realized that my hazards weren't working. Is there a fuse for the hazards? How would i begin to fix this problem.
     
  2. Jul 1, 2011 at 11:08 PM
    #2
    cmack

    cmack Impeach Chris4x4!

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Member:
    #18119
    Messages:
    5,233
    Gender:
    Male
    Does your horn work? Hazards and horn use the same fuse on 1st gens.
     
  3. Jul 1, 2011 at 11:31 PM
    #3
    ilove_taco_ma

    ilove_taco_ma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Member:
    #38877
    Messages:
    590
    Gender:
    Male
    fresno, california
    Vehicle:
    95 tacoma 4wd LX
    nothing, all stock expect got a OE replacement air filter K&N.
    yes, there should be a fuse for the hazard lights. not sure if its located in the engine bay or under the dash.
     
  4. Jul 1, 2011 at 11:32 PM
    #4
    cmack

    cmack Impeach Chris4x4!

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Member:
    #18119
    Messages:
    5,233
    Gender:
    Male
    It's in the engine bay. Same one as the horn...
     
  5. Jul 2, 2011 at 12:00 AM
    #5
    MapleMoose

    MapleMoose [OP] Drunk Canadian

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Member:
    #51211
    Messages:
    8,609
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Ian
    West Kootenays
    Vehicle:
    1996 Tacoma SR5
    3" Eibach Coils, 3" AP Springs, AP 6" Shackles Toytec Diff drop, BAMF Sliders, Deck plate mod,Volt meter, Highbeam mod, PIAA fogs, 18" Magnaflow, LED dash swap, Color matched Satoshi Grille, Custom Rear Plate Bumper
    Haven't tried the horn yet... I checked almost all the fuses in the engine bay box and there was nothing that looked like it. Is it just a regular 10 or 15 amp fuse? Or is it one of the larger fuses?
     
  6. Jul 2, 2011 at 12:02 AM
    #6
    cmack

    cmack Impeach Chris4x4!

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Member:
    #18119
    Messages:
    5,233
    Gender:
    Male
    Just a reg 10 or 15. THere might be another fuse in the cab as well for the horn...i think.
     
To Top