1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

HDMI from computer-tv help

Discussion in 'Technology' started by mntbiker2008, Jun 27, 2011.

  1. Jun 27, 2011 at 6:19 PM
    #1
    mntbiker2008

    mntbiker2008 [OP] First I derp.. then I herp

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Member:
    #11718
    Messages:
    8,172
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Aaron
    Cincinnati, OH
    Vehicle:
    93 Pick up 4x4 (sold), 10' Mazda 3
    Having a bit of trouble and Ramadashitmypants from East India doesn't know what I am talking about.:annoyed:
    I have tried connecting it via HDMI to my flat screen. I get a clear picture but no sound. I tried different HDMI cables and plugged each in to different HDMI slots on the tv. I am, however, able to connect the PCI cable to both laptop and tv and run an AUX cord to the tv and get sound. I tried downloading the driver for the HDMI slot but to no avail.


    Any suggestions? It worked a few times for me in the past with sounds and picture... not sure what went wrong.
     
  2. Jun 27, 2011 at 6:26 PM
    #2
    YFZ450MOE

    YFZ450MOE When you blow off steam you get an eyepatch

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Member:
    #51261
    Messages:
    1,271
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Moe
    Auburn, WA / Roseburg, OR
    Vehicle:
    09 white DCSB TRD (it's getting there)
    Icon Extended Travel 2.5" Coil Overs All-Pro U-Bolt Flip Kit Bilstien Rear Shocks Fabtech Add-a-Leaf Icon Upper Control Arms All-Pro Rear Bumper w/ Wrap Arounds & Hitch with custom LED plate light BHLM and Morimoto III D2S retrofit Satoshi Grill 2 Hella Black Magics behind Grill Bestop Supertop BAMF sliders
    Can you change the sound output settings??????
     
  3. Jun 27, 2011 at 6:27 PM
    #3
    spares

    spares Canadian Bacon

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Member:
    #43710
    Messages:
    313
    Gender:
    Male
    New Brunswick, Canada
    Vehicle:
    06 DCSB TRD Sport
    ive had luck in the past in the audio out settings, see if you can change the prefrence for audio out... I dont have a windows laptop here to refrence but might be worth a look

    edit: yfz450moe has the right idea!
     
  4. Jun 27, 2011 at 6:30 PM
    #4
    jgwheeler17

    jgwheeler17 I'm a zit. Get it?

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Member:
    #47112
    Messages:
    10,033
    Gender:
    Male
    NC
    Vehicle:
    07 Double Cab TRD Off-Road 4x4
    tint, dents, scratches, two blown speakers and trying to pay her off...
    windows button, search "sound". hit the "sound" icon near the top. you can set it in there. . . so then you just set it to make sure the audio goes with the picture through the cable.
     
  5. Jun 27, 2011 at 8:41 PM
    #5
    mntbiker2008

    mntbiker2008 [OP] First I derp.. then I herp

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Member:
    #11718
    Messages:
    8,172
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Aaron
    Cincinnati, OH
    Vehicle:
    93 Pick up 4x4 (sold), 10' Mazda 3
    got it! thanks guys!
     
To Top