1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

HELP - Changing a 100 amp fuse

Discussion in 'Technical Chat' started by JeffC, Aug 27, 2010.

  1. Aug 27, 2010 at 8:39 AM
    #1
    JeffC

    JeffC [OP] New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Member:
    #18238
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Illinois
    Vehicle:
    Red SR5
    I need help changing the 100 amp fuse. Looks like I have to take the fuse box out to get to the screws securing the fuse from underneath, but I'm having a hard time trying to figure this out.
     
  2. Aug 27, 2010 at 8:48 AM
    #2
    chris4x4

    chris4x4 With sufficient thrust, pigs fly just fine. Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Member:
    #6497
    Messages:
    106,154
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    FlimFlubberJAM
    Tenoe, AZ
    Vehicle:
    2013 Rubicon Unlimited,
    4.10 gears, sliders, and lots of buttons.
    Not sure how to get the fuse box out. Most people have had to cut the sides, and get access to the bolts holding the fuse in place that way.
     
To Top