1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Help on alternator upgrade

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by Babbar Khalsa, Apr 30, 2011.

1. Apr 30, 2011 at 9:57 AM
    Babbar Khalsa

Babbar Khalsa [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Manjot
    Cooper City FL
    Vehicle:
    03 PreRunner SR5 2.7l
    Stock
    Hey everyone am new, and plan on doing an alternator upgrade to my tacoma 2.7l. I am going to do a 250 amp alt with 2 xs power batteries d 3100 which is going to be supplying power to my two audio q 2200 amps. Am getting real confused since this is my first time. How big does the wire have to be from alt to fuse box? is 1/0 gauge safe? how big should my fuse be from alt to fuse box? What will happen if i have too small of a wire or to big of a wire?

I am new to this so any of your help i highly appreciate.

THANKS :)smile_d45c685b44f47ffcd51b61348276a37e0d5bba6e.gif

2. Apr 30, 2011 at 1:19 PM
    lbridges

lbridges Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Lee
    Indialantic, FL
    Vehicle:
    '11 PreRunner SR5
    go to http://www.bcae1.com/

on the right side there are a bunch of topics, scroll down to #16, Wire. Read that.