1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Help with oem fog swich

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by adamw, Mar 7, 2012.

  1. Mar 7, 2012 at 8:58 PM
    #1
    adamw

    adamw [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Member:
    #49891
    Messages:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    sunnyvale, CA
    Vehicle:
    06 prerunner SR5 6spd
    I ordered an oem fog light switch (for hellas) to go in one of the blanks next the the actual fog light switch. do I also need to get the harness that plugs into the 4 prongs in back of the switch or can I just use spade connectors for the switch?
     
  2. Mar 7, 2012 at 9:01 PM
    #2
    Aggiesdm

    Aggiesdm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Member:
    #59058
    Messages:
    181
    Gender:
    Male
    San Antonio
    Vehicle:
    10 TRD Double Cab
    ARE CX Shell with roof rack, bed mat, WeatherTech's, some tunes and thats about it.
    You can just use spade connectors. Just make sure you get the right size and get ones that have an insulated jacket around the "head" so that you don't get any sort of connectivity between them. That is one of the purposes of the OEM plug...keep them isolated from one another to avoid connecting that circuit. Good luck
     
  3. Mar 7, 2012 at 9:10 PM
    #3
    adamw

    adamw [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Member:
    #49891
    Messages:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    sunnyvale, CA
    Vehicle:
    06 prerunner SR5 6spd
    okay thanks
     
To Top