1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

hibeam wire.

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by TacoIII, Jan 23, 2011.

  1. Jan 23, 2011 at 8:35 PM
    #1
    TacoIII

    TacoIII [OP] Mr. Boombastic

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Member:
    #36532
    Messages:
    1,639
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Andrew
    Boone, NC
    Vehicle:
    10 Taco 4x4 off road package
    3" OME 886 coils, ARB bumper warn M8000, Lightforce 240's and 255/85 16 KM2, Redline hood struts, custom offroad bodywork
    ok guys i know i have seen this on here but i cant seem to find it. I am going to splice my light force into my hi beams and what color is the wire i am looking for in the main harness?:confused:
     
  2. Jan 24, 2011 at 7:50 AM
    #2
    TacoIII

    TacoIII [OP] Mr. Boombastic

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Member:
    #36532
    Messages:
    1,639
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Andrew
    Boone, NC
    Vehicle:
    10 Taco 4x4 off road package
    3" OME 886 coils, ARB bumper warn M8000, Lightforce 240's and 255/85 16 KM2, Redline hood struts, custom offroad bodywork
  3. Jan 24, 2011 at 8:10 AM
    #3
    CopDoctor

    CopDoctor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Member:
    #30474
    Messages:
    1,864
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Matt
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Vehicle:
    08 335i
    BMS Intake, JB4 chip, Plastidip everywhere
    do you have to splice into the hi-beam? most just splice into the green wire for their running/corner lights.
     
  4. Jan 24, 2011 at 8:17 AM
    #4
    toytacoma22

    toytacoma22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Member:
    #31405
    Messages:
    268
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jason
    COS
    3" Icon Lift, TC UCA, OME Dakars, Allpro front and rear bumpers.
    I can't remember off the top of my head. But if I was you I would get a single pole double throw switch so you can have the ability to be able to just use your regulular headlight bright when you please. If you purchase a single pole double throw on-off-on switch you can also run 12v to the switch to turn on just the lightforce lights whenever you please.
     
  5. Jan 24, 2011 at 3:42 PM
    #5
    TacoIII

    TacoIII [OP] Mr. Boombastic

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Member:
    #36532
    Messages:
    1,639
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Andrew
    Boone, NC
    Vehicle:
    10 Taco 4x4 off road package
    3" OME 886 coils, ARB bumper warn M8000, Lightforce 240's and 255/85 16 KM2, Redline hood struts, custom offroad bodywork
    :cool: ding ding ding we have a winner! as of now i have them connected just to a 12 v source. i want to use them as my brights so when i turn hi beams on they will be on, and wont have to touch my switch
     
  6. Jan 24, 2011 at 4:04 PM
    #6
    A7XT

    A7XT Reppin UWYO

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Member:
    #16656
    Messages:
    343
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Kyle
    WYOMING
    Vehicle:
    '09 TRD Sport V6 Silver
    BRUTEFORCE FAB HYBRID BUMPER!, 1.5 AAL, 5100 at 2.5" in front, foglight and DRL mod, fully de-badged, diff-breather mod, aux backup lights, rear view switch on mod, full husky floor liners, yellow wire mod, black action packer toolbox, Rockford P3SD412 sub on a hifonics Zues, Pioneer 4200DVD, hitch recovery shackle, Toyota Ski racks over bed, 55W Bixenon 6000K, Rigid 4" LED bars on bumper, Black Ultra Thunder 17" rims
    Dude just get in your engine compartment fuse box, take out the fuse for left hi or right hi, put the end of the signal wire and then the fuse back in the slot. This works perfectly for me and is pretty solid if you push the fuse all the way back in. Easiest way to do it, also this method can be used to turn on aftermarket fogs (w/ the fogs fuse of course). Hope this helps man!
     
To Top