1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

How Do I move pictures from iPhone to Computer

Discussion in 'Technology' started by AFButters, Sep 25, 2010.

  1. Sep 25, 2010 at 4:14 PM
    #1
    AFButters

    AFButters [OP] Rigger, Please!!

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Member:
    #9113
    Messages:
    9,542
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    "Butters"
    Rio Rancho, NM
    Vehicle:
    2008 DC 4x4 TRD-Sport
    Lifted
    I took a ton of pictures today on my phone and wanna move them in bulk to my computer.. but when I plug it in, it automaticly opens itunes and I can't find it on the computer as its on external drive..

    Any ideas or anyone know how to move pics from phone to PC
     
  2. Sep 25, 2010 at 4:26 PM
    #2
    ChompsterTacoma

    ChompsterTacoma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Member:
    #36975
    Messages:
    233
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Chompster
    Fresno,Ca
    Vehicle:
    TRD offroad 4x4
    Bone Stock
    Click on the computer icon and you'll see your phone listed there and open it. Then you should be able to see it and drag the photos to your desktop. Hope that helps.
     
  3. Sep 25, 2010 at 4:27 PM
    #3
    tacoma92

    tacoma92 Black Hole Sun

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Member:
    #40240
    Messages:
    370
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Forrest
    Gulf Shores, Alabama
    Vehicle:
    09 SR5 Toyota Tacoma
    U can also send it to your email and then to My Documents section
     
  4. Sep 25, 2010 at 4:27 PM
    #4
    AFButters

    AFButters [OP] Rigger, Please!!

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Member:
    #9113
    Messages:
    9,542
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    "Butters"
    Rio Rancho, NM
    Vehicle:
    2008 DC 4x4 TRD-Sport
    Lifted
    The phone isnt listed on the computer screen just my C: Drive, D:Drive & E:Drive
     
  5. Sep 25, 2010 at 4:28 PM
    #5
    ChompsterTacoma

    ChompsterTacoma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Member:
    #36975
    Messages:
    233
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Chompster
    Fresno,Ca
    Vehicle:
    TRD offroad 4x4
    Bone Stock
    It should show up when it is plugged in.
     
  6. Sep 25, 2010 at 4:29 PM
    #6
    Lateralus

    Lateralus Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Member:
    #18951
    Messages:
    872
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Steve
    Las Vegas
    Vehicle:
    07 4x4 Off Road
    Too many to list..
    Did you try going through IPhoto? I just dump them down to Iphoto and then copy them over to the forum..
     
  7. Sep 25, 2010 at 4:31 PM
    #7
    AFButters

    AFButters [OP] Rigger, Please!!

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Member:
    #9113
    Messages:
    9,542
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    "Butters"
    Rio Rancho, NM
    Vehicle:
    2008 DC 4x4 TRD-Sport
    Lifted
    what is iphoto??
     
  8. Sep 25, 2010 at 4:32 PM
    #8
    Lateralus

    Lateralus Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Member:
    #18951
    Messages:
    872
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Steve
    Las Vegas
    Vehicle:
    07 4x4 Off Road
    Too many to list..
    are you mac or pc?
     
  9. Sep 25, 2010 at 4:33 PM
    #9
    AFButters

    AFButters [OP] Rigger, Please!!

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Member:
    #9113
    Messages:
    9,542
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    "Butters"
    Rio Rancho, NM
    Vehicle:
    2008 DC 4x4 TRD-Sport
    Lifted
    i have a PC not a Mac... FYI
     
  10. Sep 25, 2010 at 4:35 PM
    #10
    coppert

    coppert Mall Krawler

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Member:
    #1300
    Messages:
    916
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Travis
    916
  11. Sep 25, 2010 at 4:35 PM
    #11
    Lateralus

    Lateralus Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Member:
    #18951
    Messages:
    872
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Steve
    Las Vegas
    Vehicle:
    07 4x4 Off Road
    Too many to list..
    Shit sorry... Maybe a PC person can chime on..
     
  12. Sep 25, 2010 at 4:36 PM
    #12
    ChompsterTacoma

    ChompsterTacoma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Member:
    #36975
    Messages:
    233
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Chompster
    Fresno,Ca
    Vehicle:
    TRD offroad 4x4
    Bone Stock

    Same with my pc when I plug it in the window box open up asking me what I want to do and I usually see listed on mycomputer.
     
  13. Sep 25, 2010 at 4:44 PM
    #13
    AFButters

    AFButters [OP] Rigger, Please!!

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Member:
    #9113
    Messages:
    9,542
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    "Butters"
    Rio Rancho, NM
    Vehicle:
    2008 DC 4x4 TRD-Sport
    Lifted
    F*k it.. im just gonna email them to myself.. i can do like 9 at a time... 18 down 82 to go
     
  14. Sep 25, 2010 at 4:46 PM
    #14
    AFButters

    AFButters [OP] Rigger, Please!!

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Member:
    #9113
    Messages:
    9,542
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    "Butters"
    Rio Rancho, NM
    Vehicle:
    2008 DC 4x4 TRD-Sport
    Lifted
    they box doesnt pop up asking if i wanna auto run or open the folders.. it just opens itunes.. can figure out hwo to change it.. i tried to find it through every program i have and nothing..

    Fuckin Steve Jobs, needs to quit being such an asshole.. and let people use these phone for whatever we want .. they are our phones.. I want Flash on my iphone and i want to take pics off of it whenever i want.. and I dont want to jail break it to do it
     
  15. Sep 25, 2010 at 4:47 PM
    #15
    EL TACOROJO

    EL TACOROJO SNAPPIN NECKS AND CASHIN CHECKS.

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Member:
    #18220
    Messages:
    9,922
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    BURRY
    south mills NORCAK
    Vehicle:
    03 dblcab prerunner sr5 v6
    smoked taillights,smoked front turnsignals,smoked 3rd brake light,black badges,black roof rack,removed mud flaps,debadged, camburg 2.5 coilovers,camburg uca's, cobra 25 cb, 4ft firestick ant, dust light/bed lights , 4 hellas on the front
    come one man airforce is the leading service with technology. dont tell me they got stuck with a waterhead. im joking by the way :D
     
  16. Sep 25, 2010 at 5:04 PM
    #16
    ChompsterTacoma

    ChompsterTacoma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Member:
    #36975
    Messages:
    233
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Chompster
    Fresno,Ca
    Vehicle:
    TRD offroad 4x4
    Bone Stock
    Ok i did some digging. Are you running window 7? if you are. Here`s what you do click on window bottom left and search device manager and press enter. Look down to where Universal Serial BUS and click to expand and you should see apple mobile usb and right click that and uninstall it. Now plug your iphone attached to your usb back and it should reinstall itself. Hope that helps
     
  17. Sep 25, 2010 at 5:04 PM
    #17
    AFButters

    AFButters [OP] Rigger, Please!!

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Member:
    #9113
    Messages:
    9,542
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    "Butters"
    Rio Rancho, NM
    Vehicle:
    2008 DC 4x4 TRD-Sport
    Lifted
    I have done it before.. but they have changed it with all these shitty updates.. I made the mistake of letting it auto sync last week and now i cant jailbreak it to run flash and try to play cartown on it..

    im pissed...

    oh and btw.. I load Airplanes, i dont diddle on computers
     
  18. Sep 25, 2010 at 5:04 PM
    #18
    AFButters

    AFButters [OP] Rigger, Please!!

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Member:
    #9113
    Messages:
    9,542
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    "Butters"
    Rio Rancho, NM
    Vehicle:
    2008 DC 4x4 TRD-Sport
    Lifted
    im running Vista
     
  19. Sep 25, 2010 at 5:06 PM
    #19
    ChompsterTacoma

    ChompsterTacoma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Member:
    #36975
    Messages:
    233
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Chompster
    Fresno,Ca
    Vehicle:
    TRD offroad 4x4
    Bone Stock
    Vista should be the same try it. I did it to my window 7 and it worked because i just realized when I upgrade to window 7 I have open my phone that way. I just tried it and it did not open for me to, so I reinstalled it and it worked.
     
  20. Sep 25, 2010 at 5:10 PM
    #20
    rossk35

    rossk35 Do Work Son!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Member:
    #15197
    Messages:
    945
    Gender:
    Male
    hawaii
    Vehicle:
    07 TRD Sport Supercharged
    TRD S/C/TRD Intake/TRD Boost Gauge/DT Headers/OEM TL/ZKW retro/Pioneer DVD w/Ipod/Magnaflow/20% Tint/BHLM/JL 10" sub, JL VR components, JL 450/4 amp/Helwig Sway bar/Viper 791/ 18" limited 4runner rims
    I have my iphone synced to my mac, but am also able to plug it into my pc and save the pictures by going to my computer and selecting it from there. You can also use the program dropbox instead of emailing them.
     
To Top