1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

How should the results of a tire alignment look like?

Discussion in 'General Automotive' started by Speedtaco, Nov 14, 2018.

1. Nov 14, 2018 at 7:35 PM
    Speedtaco

Speedtaco [OP] Member

Member:
    Unlike some people on these forums i am not very technical with cars in general

I can take out a sensor, change oil, and replace some minor parts but not too sure what readings should look like after a tire alignment

Well i took my truck to get aligned because my truck kind of shifted to the right.
    The mechanic did a 4 wheel alignment .. well at least that's the ''deal'' he gave me but upon looking at the sheet it looks like he only had to do work on the front ones so he never messed with the back.

I wasn't too sure what to look at on the readings and the shop was closing so i went home.
    Upon checking the readings more i noticed the ''primary angles'' on the caster line was barely improved in fact it still shows red . I am no expert at this matter but wouldn't red mean its still bad?

Not sure what the specifications of 2.0 min mean , are those Toyota's official specifications it must match?

As you can see the top readings are still red... and looking at the numbering there was barely a difference. I do notice the truck handles better after the alignment but it still shifts a bit to the side. The mechanic did mention that i should consider getting my tires balanced because my suspension was a bit off . He said i could probably hear the car vibrating on the highway which was not true , but i figured he was trying to up sell me so i declined on the balancing of tires.