1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

How To Install Tech Tubes Step Rails

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by jpl8806, Nov 2, 2010.

  1. Nov 2, 2010 at 5:46 PM
    #1
    jpl8806

    jpl8806 [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Member:
    #28695
    Messages:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jeff
    Fort Worth
    Vehicle:
    2010 Double Cab Long Bed PreRunner
    I got some tech tubes off of Craigslist for my 2010 Double Cab. From what I can tell, I can only install one bolt per "connection point." So, a total of 2 bolts per step rail or 4 for the whole vehicle.

    Is this right?

    I am using install the bolts through the most outboard holes.
     
  2. Nov 2, 2010 at 6:27 PM
    #2
    jpl8806

    jpl8806 [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Member:
    #28695
    Messages:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jeff
    Fort Worth
    Vehicle:
    2010 Double Cab Long Bed PreRunner
    Nevermind, I had the stupid things flipped.
     
  3. Nov 2, 2010 at 7:17 PM
    #3
    Baldy44

    Baldy44 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Member:
    #44724
    Messages:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Don
    PA
    Vehicle:
    TRD Off Road
    No no no. They were correct. The truck was flipped. : )
     
To Top