1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

iPod connector question: about my radio

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by MSUtacoboy, Sep 5, 2010.

  1. Sep 5, 2010 at 9:23 PM
    #1
    MSUtacoboy

    MSUtacoboy [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Member:
    #41705
    Messages:
    146
    Gender:
    Male
    MS
    Vehicle:
    2008 Silver DC 4x4 Trd off-road
    i have the basic single disc radio in my 2008 truck.
    does this radio have the 12pin connector for the "changer"?
    looking at get this for my ipod... but i'm too lazy to pull the radio out just to look to see if i do or don t have it.

     
  2. Sep 7, 2010 at 7:44 AM
    #2
    MSUtacoboy

    MSUtacoboy [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Member:
    #41705
    Messages:
    146
    Gender:
    Male
    MS
    Vehicle:
    2008 Silver DC 4x4 Trd off-road
    bump for an answer...
     
  3. Sep 7, 2010 at 8:23 AM
    #3
    chris4x4

    chris4x4 With sufficient thrust, pigs fly just fine. Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Member:
    #6497
    Messages:
    106,148
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    FlimFlubberJAM
    Tenoe, AZ
    Vehicle:
    2013 Rubicon Unlimited,
    4.10 gears, sliders, and lots of buttons.
    It should.
     
  4. Sep 13, 2010 at 3:26 PM
    #4
    MSUtacoboy

    MSUtacoboy [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Member:
    #41705
    Messages:
    146
    Gender:
    Male
    MS
    Vehicle:
    2008 Silver DC 4x4 Trd off-road
  5. Sep 13, 2010 at 4:44 PM
    #5
    chris4x4

    chris4x4 With sufficient thrust, pigs fly just fine. Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Member:
    #6497
    Messages:
    106,148
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    FlimFlubberJAM
    Tenoe, AZ
    Vehicle:
    2013 Rubicon Unlimited,
    4.10 gears, sliders, and lots of buttons.
    Ok...I dont know if that one would work or not. Your better off getting a PA15-TOY
     
  6. Sep 14, 2010 at 3:14 PM
    #6
    t_e

    t_e Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Member:
    #27078
    Messages:
    562
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Erik
    miami,fl
    they dont work on our radios. i bought one and had to sell it.
     
  7. Sep 14, 2010 at 4:04 PM
    #7
    MSUtacoboy

    MSUtacoboy [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Member:
    #41705
    Messages:
    146
    Gender:
    Male
    MS
    Vehicle:
    2008 Silver DC 4x4 Trd off-road
    thanks! saved me the time and money
     
  8. Sep 15, 2010 at 2:12 PM
    #8
    t_e

    t_e Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Member:
    #27078
    Messages:
    562
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Erik
    miami,fl
    no problem. im not sure if they work on the jbl units since they are a bit different but they definately dont work on the non-jbl units.
     
  9. Oct 15, 2010 at 5:15 PM
    #9
    suapyg

    suapyg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Member:
    #44396
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    New York and New Haven
    Vehicle:
    V6 4x4 SR5
    Hmm. Everything I'd read said otherwise, so I bought one - I'm actually expecting mine any day. I have a 2007 with the stock single cd stereo.

    Why doesn't it work?
     
To Top