1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Is there a point to buy a High-Flow CAT?

Discussion in 'Performance and Tuning' started by xSpyderguyx, Apr 15, 2010.

1. Apr 15, 2010 at 5:41 PM
    xSpyderguyx

xSpyderguyx [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Caleb
    Washinton State
    Vehicle:
    2001 3.4L v6 SR5
    s40 Flowmaster 33" Toyo M/T tires 16" P.A wheels 3" revteck Suspension lift
    I have a Flowmaster 40 series on my 2001 Tacoma. It sounds good, it isnt that loud, but it sounds really good. No rasp, pretty deep, and sounds like a truck. Not a fart can.

Will I gain any performance or volume with a high-flow CAT?

Any personal stories about them?

2. Apr 15, 2010 at 7:27 PM
    PacNWgen1

PacNWgen1 NewHere

Member:
    First Name:
    Adam
    Oregon
    Vehicle:
    96' Tacoma Reg Cab 2.7l 4x4 5-speed 150,000+
    DynoMax ST, Deck Plate, Full Syn, Soon Header and Slotted Rotors
  3. Apr 15, 2010 at 7:32 PM
    colinb17

colinb17 If at first you don't succeed, don't try skydiving

Member:
    First Name:
    Colin
    Charleston, SC
    Vehicle:
    '07 TRD Sport 4x4
    Build thread in sig...
    no personal experience, but i'd guess you wouldn't see any performance change, but would probably get some volume

4. Apr 15, 2010 at 7:39 PM
    desertdude59

desertdude59 CRAZY 4WHEELER

Member:
    From the Mojave desert now in Wild and Wonderful W
    Vehicle:
    1991 toyota 4x4 sr5-lost but not forgotten
    4" lift after market front bumper bed mount lightbar/roll bar (4)6" kc's on the roll bar (2) kc flat back bumper mounts f/r gears for the 33's