1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Is this right?

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by Stopko, Sep 10, 2010.

  1. Sep 10, 2010 at 6:18 AM
    #1
    Stopko

    Stopko [OP] Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Member:
    #42805
    Messages:
    27
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Kevin
    Homestead iowa
    Vehicle:
    O7 TRD off road Tacoma
    Rpm hood struts, vent visors,hood protector, weather tech floor mats, clarion NAV/DVD, Sat radio, 10” clarion Sub, Two 500 watt MB Quarts Amps, 2 sets of alpine component speakers, k&n filter, smitty built light bar, 2 6” kc day lighters, 2 8” pro-comp Lights, 3 inch spacer lift, AAL in Rear, Paint matched grill, MB Torque 16X8 Wheels, 285/75/16 BF Goodirch AT KO's, 35% tint all around. Ton no pro bed cover, Flow master dual exhaust, Blacked out emblems, Stubby antenna, Scan gauge Green Stuff brake pads.
    Hi All

    I hope Im posting this in the right spot.
    I just bought a 2007 Tacoma double cab TRD/Offroad
    with 49000 miles on it. Doing a little self Maintenance I thought
    Ill give the E3 plugs a try, Well all is good but it seems my truck has 3 denso and 3 ngk plugs in it. Is this right?:confused:
     
  2. Sep 10, 2010 at 6:21 AM
    #2
    Dark Knight

    Dark Knight Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Member:
    #8006
    Messages:
    9,591
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jeff
    NC/SC
    Vehicle:
    4Runner Trail
    yes that is correct from factory.

    I would just get 6 NGK plugs. from what I have read there is no benefit to using the E3 plugs.
     
  3. Sep 10, 2010 at 7:14 AM
    #3
    Stopko

    Stopko [OP] Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Member:
    #42805
    Messages:
    27
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Kevin
    Homestead iowa
    Vehicle:
    O7 TRD off road Tacoma
    Rpm hood struts, vent visors,hood protector, weather tech floor mats, clarion NAV/DVD, Sat radio, 10” clarion Sub, Two 500 watt MB Quarts Amps, 2 sets of alpine component speakers, k&n filter, smitty built light bar, 2 6” kc day lighters, 2 8” pro-comp Lights, 3 inch spacer lift, AAL in Rear, Paint matched grill, MB Torque 16X8 Wheels, 285/75/16 BF Goodirch AT KO's, 35% tint all around. Ton no pro bed cover, Flow master dual exhaust, Blacked out emblems, Stubby antenna, Scan gauge Green Stuff brake pads.
    To late I already changed them. But thanks for the quick reply.
    Why wouldnt they just use all the same plugs? Just wondering?

    Thanks
     
  4. Sep 10, 2010 at 7:25 AM
    #4
    GSRON

    GSRON Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Member:
    #30336
    Messages:
    133
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Ron
    Northern CA
    Vehicle:
    06 TRD Prerunner
    Actually it's wrong...... :eek:

    They should have been changed at 30K if the previous owner had kept up on his maint.... :rolleyes:
     
  5. Sep 10, 2010 at 7:39 AM
    #5
    Stopko

    Stopko [OP] Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Member:
    #42805
    Messages:
    27
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Kevin
    Homestead iowa
    Vehicle:
    O7 TRD off road Tacoma
    Rpm hood struts, vent visors,hood protector, weather tech floor mats, clarion NAV/DVD, Sat radio, 10” clarion Sub, Two 500 watt MB Quarts Amps, 2 sets of alpine component speakers, k&n filter, smitty built light bar, 2 6” kc day lighters, 2 8” pro-comp Lights, 3 inch spacer lift, AAL in Rear, Paint matched grill, MB Torque 16X8 Wheels, 285/75/16 BF Goodirch AT KO's, 35% tint all around. Ton no pro bed cover, Flow master dual exhaust, Blacked out emblems, Stubby antenna, Scan gauge Green Stuff brake pads.
    Ah.…ok but why would Toyota do this?
    Can anyone tell me why they would use 2 different
    Kinds of plugs?


    Thanks
     
To Top