1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Let see I understand what I need for a nice lift.....

Discussion in 'Off-Roading & Trails' started by BBBsti LTD, Oct 1, 2010.

1. Oct 1, 2010 at 11:22 AM
    BBBsti LTD

BBBsti LTD [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    Ashburn, VA
    Vehicle:
    2010 TRD Off Road 4WD
    I am coming from a Subaru STi, I was in the Subaru community for around 5 years.

I am quite new to the Tacoma world and to the entire correct lift procedure.

I have a 2010 Tacoma DC TRD Offroad 4X4.

I drive it 99% of the time in freeways and would like to do some light offroading, nothing that would damage or scratch my new truck. Maybe once it is paid off I wil get more into offroading but right now no.

I want to get a nice lift, no more than 3" or maybe a little bit less. I want to do it the right way, from what I have read this is what I need:

Lift kit (I like the ToyTec Ultimate) that come with the AAL if I am correct and also comes with the front differential drop kit to avoid vibrations

UCA to get the truck alignment correct

Tires and wheels, I don’t like the look of the stock tires/wheels on a lifted truck

What would be widest and biggest tire to fit with the ToyTec kit without trimming? I have noticed that a lot of people have lifts kits and don’t have the UCA, are them really needed, or they just have their alignment all messed up?

At the end I still need to cross my fingers to not get any vibrations, seems like it's matter of luck!

2. Oct 1, 2010 at 11:28 AM
    NetMonkey

NetMonkey Well-Known Member

Member:
    Geogetown, TX
    Vehicle:
    2010, 4x4, DC, off-road, shortbed, automatic