1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Lighting advice for a newbie?

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by adammikolon, Aug 1, 2010.

1. Aug 1, 2010 at 8:25 PM
    adammikolon

adammikolon [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Adam
    Doylestown, PA
    Vehicle:
    03 PreRunner 3.4L V6
    K&N Fuel Injection Performance Kit, JBA cat-back exhaust
    I'm new to the world of tacomas, just got my 03 prerunner a few months ago and I LOVE IT. I want to install some aux. driving lights but i'm not sure what to look for....
    any suggestions as far as brands go? (hella vs. kc?)
    like i said i'm a newbie so any advice would be great

2. Aug 1, 2010 at 8:29 PM
    topgun155

topgun155 Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Zack
    Richmond, TX or College Station, TX
    Vehicle:
    08 Prerunner V6 Black
    Viper Alarm, In Pro Car Wear L.E.D. Tail Lights, Fog Lights, ScanGuageII, AvidOffroad Light Bar, Ammo Box Mod, Tailgate Theft Prevention Mod, Satoshi Grill, Hella 500ff behind the grill, blendmount, Cruise Control Mod, Fog Light Mod, 5100's @1.75, Toytec TSB AAL 1.5".
    Hella 500's are pretty good for the price. Also it just depends on what you want out of them and how much you want to pay.

3. Aug 1, 2010 at 8:35 PM
    joes06tacoma

joes06tacoma Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Joe
    Central Coast, CA
    Vehicle:
    06 4x4 Off Road Access Cab v6 6spd