1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Moving and need a trailer. Which one of these?

Discussion in 'Towing' started by 6spdtaco, Nov 1, 2011.

1. Nov 1, 2011 at 6:40 PM
    6spdtaco

6spdtaco [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    VT
    Vehicle:
    Taco
    I am about to move across the country and am looking to purchase a trailer rather than rent one. I am new to towing and trying to get a handle on the size of trailer that I can tow. I will be moving things like washer/dryer and couch for large items. And lots of smaller items which will at least equal the weight of the big ones. If anyone doesn't mind browsing the link below, could you suggest a trailer to use?

http://valleytrailersales.net/inventory.asp?tid=8&o=1

Also my truck is a 2008 TRD OR V6 4 door short bed with tow package. I also have a CBI Offroad rear plate bumper with integrated receiver.

2. Nov 2, 2011 at 9:23 AM
    Zac808

Zac808 Custom User Title

Member:
    First Name:
    Zac
    Viva Las Vegas
    Vehicle:
    08 TRD DC SB 4x4
    In my sig
    Try finding a V-nose if possible. That flat face kills the taco power.

3. Nov 2, 2011 at 9:34 AM
    Pugga

Pugga Pasti-Dip Free 1983 - 2015... It was a good run

Member:
    First Name:
    Mike
    Massachusetts
    Vehicle:
    '19 Ford F-250 6.7 SCrew
    F-250 Land Yacht Mod