1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

moving to anchorage soon!!

Discussion in 'Alaska' started by Yosefa, Dec 3, 2012.

1. Dec 3, 2012 at 7:52 PM
    Yosefa

Yosefa [OP] Active Member

Member:
    hey everyone. I'll be moving to anchorage around feb or march. ive been getting as much things done as i can before i ship her up since ill be leaving behind most of my tools and my cousin whos a mechanic..no more freebies :p.. anyways... right now my truck is lifted 6in and im running 33x15.5x15 micky thompsons. ill be changing tires before i head up.. any reccomendations on tires because i have no experience with winter driving.. im thinking 33x12.5? also any mods i should be doing? i understand a block heater and probably a heavy duty battery would be a good idea. is that all?

Last edited: Mar 22, 2015
  2. Dec 3, 2012 at 9:56 PM
    benbacher

benbacher Purveyor of Fun Vendor

Member:
    First Name:
    ^
    Anchorage, AK
    Vehicle:
    '10 Tacoma 4x4 LBDC SR5 TRD Sport
    Too many to list now.
    Sweet! Another for the ranks! As far as winter mods, you'll be really happy you got an autostart. Helps run the truck at optimal temperatures and takes away the chance of just hopping in and throwing it in gear at -5. That's not so good for the ol' engine. Block heaters are great, I don't personally have one. It's not a MUST have.