1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Need Help with Modem/Router...

Discussion in 'Technology' started by AFButters, Feb 29, 2012.

  1. AFButters

    AFButters [OP] Rigger, Please

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Member:
    #9113
    Messages:
    9,502
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    "Butters"
    Rio Rancho, NM -- From Frisco, TX
    Vehicle:
    2008 DC 4x4 TRD-Sport
    Lifted
    I just switched from DSL to Cable Internet.. do I need to change settings and such on my router to make the swap or should the new internet source just plug and play into the router.. ?
     
  2. Blackshirts

    Blackshirts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Member:
    #32057
    Messages:
    3,906
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mike
    TX
    Vehicle:
    09 PreRunner
    Headlight mod, sound system. MB Motor Sport Rims. Black Tails. 5100's, 885, grill craft, Fogs, N-Fab Step Sides. BFG TKO Tires, Wet Oks, LED map lights and dome, LED gauge mod
    Should be plug and play but key thing is unplug both at same time and plug them in at same time.
     
  3. AFButters

    AFButters [OP] Rigger, Please

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Member:
    #9113
    Messages:
    9,502
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    "Butters"
    Rio Rancho, NM -- From Frisco, TX
    Vehicle:
    2008 DC 4x4 TRD-Sport
    Lifted
    i figured it out.. thanks.. i needed to tell the router to auto find IP...
     
To Top