1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Need Help with Modem/Router...

Discussion in 'Technology' started by AFButters, Feb 29, 2012.

  1. Feb 29, 2012 at 2:20 PM
    #1
    AFButters

    AFButters [OP] Rigger, Please!!

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Member:
    #9113
    Messages:
    9,543
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    "Butters"
    Albuquerque, NM
    Vehicle:
    2008 335xi BMW
    I just switched from DSL to Cable Internet.. do I need to change settings and such on my router to make the swap or should the new internet source just plug and play into the router.. ?
     
  2. Feb 29, 2012 at 2:24 PM
    #2
    Blackshirts

    Blackshirts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Member:
    #32057
    Messages:
    4,099
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mike
    TX
    Vehicle:
    09 PreRunner
    Stuff
    Should be plug and play but key thing is unplug both at same time and plug them in at same time.
     
  3. Feb 29, 2012 at 2:45 PM
    #3
    AFButters

    AFButters [OP] Rigger, Please!!

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Member:
    #9113
    Messages:
    9,543
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    "Butters"
    Albuquerque, NM
    Vehicle:
    2008 335xi BMW
    i figured it out.. thanks.. i needed to tell the router to auto find IP...
     
To Top