1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Need OEM Fog Lights

Discussion in 'Buy / Sell / Trade' started by halfwing, Oct 14, 2009.

  1. Oct 14, 2009 at 7:25 PM
    #1
    halfwing

    halfwing [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Member:
    #3295
    Messages:
    5
    Hello,

    I'm back at it again and looking for someone who has replaced their OEM fog lights with aftermarket.

    Any sellers?

    Thanks,

    John
     
  2. Oct 14, 2009 at 7:28 PM
    #2
    T@co_Pr3runn3r

    T@co_Pr3runn3r XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Member:
    #12767
    Messages:
    11,923
    Gender:
    Male
    <----------------->
    Vehicle:
    08 RC Prerunner SR5
    Bunch on ebay, pic your color, about 100.00 shipped, same exact light as oem, enjoy
     
  3. Oct 15, 2009 at 3:50 AM
    #3
    halfwing

    halfwing [OP] Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Member:
    #3295
    Messages:
    5
    I'll pass on the ebay-almost-Toyota lights.

    Thanks for the offer though.
     
  4. Oct 15, 2009 at 4:11 AM
    #4
    T@co_Pr3runn3r

    T@co_Pr3runn3r XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Member:
    #12767
    Messages:
    11,923
    Gender:
    Male
    <----------------->
    Vehicle:
    08 RC Prerunner SR5
    Had both & the only micro difference at all was the little vent thing shape but I'm sure the dealer has the almost ebay ones for ya. Enjoy the superior lighting the extra cash won't get ya.
     
  5. Oct 15, 2009 at 7:36 AM
    #5
    Taco-NB

    Taco-NB MMMMM Taco's

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Member:
    #16662
    Messages:
    1,744
    Gender:
    Male
    New Brunswick
    Vehicle:
    '09 4X4 SR5 Access Cab V6 - Black Sand Pearl
    Here is a link to the set I purchased off eBay. As far as I can tell, they are identical to factory with the Sylvania bulb.

    If you purchase from this guy be careful which auction you use. I noticed that for some reason he has the same fog lights listed for a different, lower price in one of his auctions ($109.95 vs. $125.90).

    Here are a few pictures.
    Cheers.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Oct 15, 2009 at 8:53 AM
    #6
    Tunngavik

    Tunngavik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Member:
    #24328
    Messages:
    1,964
    Gender:
    Male
    Alberta, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2010 Access Cab SR5 4x4 5 speed 2.7l
    Fog lights with OEM switch - Heated mirrors with OEM style switch - Cab sound deadening - Lighted 4x4 switch - URD short shifter - Rear backup camera - 2012 rear view mirror (compass, outdoor temperature and backup video mirror) - Heated seats - 2014 Tacoma stereo install - Bluetooth with OEM steering wheel controls, Access roll-up tonneau cover
    I checked out the auction and noticed the guy ships UPS to Canada. Did he ship UPS with you? Were you dinged with brokerage fees?
     
  7. Oct 15, 2009 at 8:55 AM
    #7
    bcmedic

    bcmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Member:
    #8983
    Messages:
    134
    ^just tell the shipper to check the box "product sample" and no duty, taxes, brokerage fees. done!
     
  8. Oct 15, 2009 at 9:07 AM
    #8
    Tunngavik

    Tunngavik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Member:
    #24328
    Messages:
    1,964
    Gender:
    Male
    Alberta, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2010 Access Cab SR5 4x4 5 speed 2.7l
    Fog lights with OEM switch - Heated mirrors with OEM style switch - Cab sound deadening - Lighted 4x4 switch - URD short shifter - Rear backup camera - 2012 rear view mirror (compass, outdoor temperature and backup video mirror) - Heated seats - 2014 Tacoma stereo install - Bluetooth with OEM steering wheel controls, Access roll-up tonneau cover
    Do you have a seller that will do this?

    I've been looking on ebay for some time and it looks like all the sellers have drop shippers and likely don;t handle the product themselves. I've hand enough bad experiences with these situations that when you ask them to do somethign like hat they say they will but when the product gets to your door you soon realize they didn't.
     
  9. Oct 15, 2009 at 9:18 AM
    #9
    Racer78

    Racer78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Member:
    #11138
    Messages:
    263
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    05 Tacoma 4X4 Sport
    Billstiens 5100 @1.75, 5125, 1.5 AAL,Leaf Spring TSB,TRD Intake, Roof Rack, Satoshi Grill, BHLM,T-Rex Eyelids, Undercover Cover, Powdercoated Sport Rims, KC Slimline 8" Lights, MTX ReQ5 w/ipod imput, 12" Shallow Pioneer Sub, RF 800.4 amp, JBL Comp, Bed Ext, USB Port, Shorty Antena, Spider Trax Spacers,TRD Skid Plate, Napier Sportz Tent II, Scangauge II, AirBedz
    Id be carefull with UPS. Im pretty sure UPS has a min $30.00 CND brokerage fee regardless. I was hammered with a $32.00 brokerage fee for a $5.00 Ebay Item before. The "Sample or Gift" thing will only clear you of duty from my pass exchanges if they deem the parcel as such at the boarder.

    Have the seller ship using USPS. There is no brokerage fee's and Canada Post will take care of getting it to you in Canada. At most, you will pay the duty of around $12.00 CND.
     
  10. Oct 15, 2009 at 1:30 PM
    #10
    Taco-NB

    Taco-NB MMMMM Taco's

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Member:
    #16662
    Messages:
    1,744
    Gender:
    Male
    New Brunswick
    Vehicle:
    '09 4X4 SR5 Access Cab V6 - Black Sand Pearl
    Yes he shipped UPS for $35. He said that shipping USPS would be $65 for some reason :confused:

    I had to pay the UPS lady a total of $19.60 for HST and fees. So the tax was around $15 and the UPS fee was only an extra $5.00 (approx.). Not too bad!! :D

    Cheers.
     
  11. Oct 15, 2009 at 2:20 PM
    #11
    uood8

    uood8 If You Search...You Shall Find.

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Member:
    #18086
    Messages:
    1,372
    Gender:
    Male
    Greensboro, NC
    Vehicle:
    '16 Sr5 4x4 DCSB
    Pretty much stock
    the depo lights are excellent, just don't get the kit that has the wiring and switch from other ebay sellers...they are crap lights. I made that mistake and they are both fogging up. I had depo foglights on my frontier and they were perfect.
     
  12. Oct 19, 2009 at 9:57 AM
    #12
    snorola

    snorola Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Member:
    #20292
    Messages:
    563
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Brett
    Canmore Alberta
    Vehicle:
    06 4x4 Dbl Cab
    SAW 2.0 Coilovers Eibach 14" 650lb springs Camburg UCA's All pro expo springs OME rear shocks All pro front bumper All pro IFS skid All pro sliders SCS f5 matt black rims Lightforce blitz 240's
    I just checked and I already have the factory wiring harness.

    Will these DEPO lights plug directly in?
     
  13. Oct 19, 2009 at 10:12 AM
    #13
    Tunngavik

    Tunngavik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Member:
    #24328
    Messages:
    1,964
    Gender:
    Male
    Alberta, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2010 Access Cab SR5 4x4 5 speed 2.7l
    Fog lights with OEM switch - Heated mirrors with OEM style switch - Cab sound deadening - Lighted 4x4 switch - URD short shifter - Rear backup camera - 2012 rear view mirror (compass, outdoor temperature and backup video mirror) - Heated seats - 2014 Tacoma stereo install - Bluetooth with OEM steering wheel controls, Access roll-up tonneau cover
    From what I've read on the forums the DEPO lights should plug right in.

    Where did you find the factory wiring harness? I had a look under the bumper of mine and could not see anything but perhaps I overlooked it.
     
  14. Oct 19, 2009 at 11:05 AM
    #14
    T@co_Pr3runn3r

    T@co_Pr3runn3r XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Member:
    #12767
    Messages:
    11,923
    Gender:
    Male
    <----------------->
    Vehicle:
    08 RC Prerunner SR5
    Thinkin it has to do with trim level whether you have wiring or not. My 05 base model access cab 4cyl 5spd prerunner did not have the wiring.
     
  15. Oct 19, 2009 at 11:25 AM
    #15
    snorola

    snorola Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Member:
    #20292
    Messages:
    563
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Brett
    Canmore Alberta
    Vehicle:
    06 4x4 Dbl Cab
    SAW 2.0 Coilovers Eibach 14" 650lb springs Camburg UCA's All pro expo springs OME rear shocks All pro front bumper All pro IFS skid All pro sliders SCS f5 matt black rims Lightforce blitz 240's
    I could see them on each side spliced out from the headlight harness area and taped down. Had to look from under the truck and they were just above the fog light covers.

    From what I have read on the forums all V6 trucks have the harness, 4 bangers not so much. My truck is a V6 base so I guess I will be getting some foglights :) Can't wait to get rid of those stupid looking covers!
     
  16. Oct 19, 2009 at 11:30 AM
    #16
    Spootypuff

    Spootypuff Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Member:
    #22660
    Messages:
    138
    Gender:
    Male
    Jacksonville, FL
    Vehicle:
    SWB Sport Double Cab SB 4x4
    Satoshi
  17. Oct 19, 2009 at 7:34 PM
    #17
    Taco-NB

    Taco-NB MMMMM Taco's

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Member:
    #16662
    Messages:
    1,744
    Gender:
    Male
    New Brunswick
    Vehicle:
    '09 4X4 SR5 Access Cab V6 - Black Sand Pearl
    Yea the wire harness plugs right into them. They are an exact fit.

    You'll also need to buy the switch for the dash and the fog light relay that plugs into the relay box located in the engine compartment.

    Here is the info for the relay and switch.

    The parts that you will need are:
    Qty (1) 90080-87010 Relay
    Qty (1) 84160-04010 Fog Lamp Switch

    I bought the parts from 1sttoyotaparts.com. The relay plugs right into the relay box and the switch is the same as the factory original and plugs right into the factory wiring.

    Cheers.
     
To Top