1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

!!!NEW!!! Bakflip FIBERMAX Tonneau / Bed Cover

Discussion in 'Tonneau Covers, Caps and Shells' started by zham61, Mar 1, 2012.

?

Which Flip Cover do you like? Considering Price and Features

1. Bakflip Fibermax

65 vote(s)
    38.9%
  2. Bakflip G2

46 vote(s)
    27.5%
  3. Undercover Flex

28 vote(s)
    16.8%
  4. Bakflip F1

28 vote(s)
    16.8%
  1. Mar 1, 2012 at 11:16 AM
    zham61

zham61 [OP] Active Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Dr.
    Utah
    Vehicle:
    '12 Tacoma TRDOR /Entune
    I'm not an expert or anything or even mechanically savvy, but I thought this might help anyone who is deciding on a flip style tonneau cover.

I was shopping around for new tonneau cover and it came down to a Bakflip Fibermax and a Undercover Flex. I couldn't find a Fibermax but I was able to check out the Flex. The opening mechanism on the passenger side is a bit awkward and I don't like how you can't rest the top against the cab of the truck. While both covers are new, the Bakflip Fibermax is the best things from the G2 and the F1, while the Flex is entirely new and built from the ground up and that makes me nervous about potential, unforeseen "bugs."

I decided to get a Fibermax because the price was so good and it's basically an F1 (The really expensive Bakflip cover)! Plus everyone who likes the regular G2 seems to love the G2, and this a hybrid version of the G2 and F1.

I'm so happy with my purchase.

The cover comes packaged really well.