1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

New guy New to Toyota Looking at buying first new Tacoma

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by nitis, Jul 23, 2011.

1. Jul 23, 2011 at 4:01 PM
    nitis

nitis [OP] New Member

Member:
    I am brand new to the toyota scene. I have always been a GM guy but I need a few more MPGs if I can get them and it seems as though these Tacomas really hold much better resale value.

It appears to me that the most basic tacoma has everything I need. I would be getting a double cab short bed 4x4. When I go on the Toyota bulder website it makes you add a 3500 dollar package can you find them very often with out any added package just a barebones Tacoma

I found one like this and was quoted 24963 plus fees and tax seems like a good deal but its blue and the blue is just ok in my book but with the black trim not my cup o tea.

Anyway I am not in a huge hurry I kinda want to wait til later in the year and I could probably pay cash for one. Should I be able to order one like this plane jane rig?

Are there any major outlets for toyotas? I know when buying a dodge you go to Dave Smith in Idaho anything like that?

2. Jul 23, 2011 at 4:11 PM
    Zoot

Zoot Well-Known Member

Member:
    Vehicle:
    2011 DC/SB TRD O/R 4X4
    Toyota bed mat, Wet Okole's F&R, Window Tint, custom trail-stripes, Cooper A/T3 265/75R16, MedlinAround interior LEDs, Leer 100r, aFe air filter, K&n cabin filter
    I drove all the way to Lodi to find a new off-road one, 4 hr round trip

3. Jul 23, 2011 at 4:14 PM
    PSJ

PSJ Prerunners Work

Member:
    Sebastian Inlet
    Vehicle: