1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

New To Offroading: Feel Like Every Noise I Hear Is A Rock Hitting The Undercarriage.

Discussion in 'Off-Roading & Trails' started by quadcrazy, Nov 19, 2018.

1. Nov 19, 2018 at 12:50 PM
    quadcrazy

quadcrazy [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    Hey all,

I'm new to offroading and to owning a Tacoma. I've got a 3rd Gen DCLB and am loving it. I go rock climbing often, and one spot in particular requires some very slow, decent-sized rock crawling for about 1.5 miles. I've been up and down this trail about 6 times now and still cannot tell what the noises are that I'm hearing. I've had at least 4-5 moments that basically sounded like a louder bang, and each time I was sure I hit something underneath. However, just yesterday I inspected the undercarriage thoroughly and cannot find any evidence of anything being hit. What am I hearing? The truck is still new, maybe I'm just paranoid.

2. Nov 19, 2018 at 12:53 PM
    Twizted

Twizted 1GR FE

Member:
    First Name:
    Rob
    America
    Vehicle:
    '15 DCLB TRD Locked 4WD & '17 Tundra DC SR5 TRD Offroad