1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Newbie here, please help.

Discussion in 'Towing' started by TACOmobbin, Mar 27, 2012.

1. Mar 27, 2012 at 5:08 PM
    TACOmobbin

TACOmobbin [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Mike
    Chandler, AZ / Los Angeles, CA
    Vehicle:
    CURRENT: '17 TRD OFFROAD PAST: '16 WRX STI; '12 TRD OFFROAD
    Hello everyone, allow me to introduce myself. My name is Mike and I live in Southern California. I recently ordered a 2012 Tacoma TRD Sport 2x4 prerunner FULLY LOADED. I got it with every option (entune with touch screen head unit and JBL speakers, the 18 inch chrome wheels, TRD intake and exhaust, etc) HOWEVER, I did not order it with the V6 tow package. This is my first truck, and I dont know much about tacomas, other than that its a dope truck and while test driving one at Thousand Oaks Toyota, i fell in love. My last car was a 2010 scion tc, which was recently horribly damaged in a car accident (A lady ran a read light and hit me) so its time to move on. My question to any and all who will help is....Without the V6 tow package, can I still tow? Ive searched around trying to see pictures of the newer tacomas' rear end's but all of them have the tow package. Will it come with atleast something welded to the frame that I can throw a towhitch on to pull a small jetski or trailer? Please advise. I might have to change my order, which will push back my wait time by at least another month. Thanks everyone, have a great day! :)

2. Mar 27, 2012 at 6:23 PM
    Robertgeejr1

Robertgeejr1 Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Robert
    Aorora, Ill, yeah!
    Vehicle: