1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Charlie2017, Oct 22, 2017.

1. Oct 22, 2017 at 12:40 PM
    Charlie2017

Charlie2017 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Hans
    Central Washington
    Vehicle:
    2017 Tacoma TRD Offroad Quicksand MT
    All chrome removed, TRD Pro grill, All-Pro Apex sliders, ARB twin compressor with Slee mount. SSO slimline bumper with Smittybilt X20, Softopper
    I am totally new to this type of thing. My last truck was a 1985 Toyota SR5 EFI standard cab. That I totally redid mechanically front to rear. It was a great hunting truck, ARB locker, air, winch etc. This my first new truck 2017 DCSB TRD Offroad in quicksand. I have already taken off all the chrome badging and replaced with black decals. Have a TRD grill waiting for me install. Southern Style slimline bumper on order as well as APEX rockslides from ALLPRO. Still checking out different winches. Planning on using a medium OME spring set, unless a LowRange 3/1 will do the same thing with the factory ride. Really like the group buys, been saving me a bundle. I have to be careful because I have always been able to do want I want with my hunting trucks, but my wife likes to drive it as much as I do. Been happily married 30 years don't won't to rock the boat. Looking for seat covers that would work with the factory heated seats. Don't think neoprene would be a good idea. This forum has been an awesome way to do research on different products and modifications. If I make a mistake with the posting forgive me, not tech savvy at all.

NAAC3TACO and scottalot like this.