1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Newly purchased Tacoma - Recall Question

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by freebird, Jan 2, 2012.

1. Jan 2, 2012 at 7:35 PM
    freebird

freebird [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Andrew
    Delaware
    Vehicle:
    03 4x4 SR5
    Hi all. I'm new to the toyota world, but have done tons of work on Jeeps in the past. I recently purchased a 2003 Toyota Tacoma SR5 with the TRD offroad package. After noticing a decent amount of surface rust on my frame, I did the lookup. My truck was included in the recall, and it says on Toyota's website to contact a service department to schedule an inspection and rust treatment before the expiration on my owner's letter. However, since I just bought the truck, I have no owner's letter. Am i still able to get the recall taken care of? Thanks a bunch in advance!

2. Jan 2, 2012 at 7:54 PM
    FishinTaco

FishinTaco Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    D'Arcy
    Sudbury, ON
    Vehicle:
    TRD 4x4 5spd
    5100's all the way around, OME 880's and AAL, BF's 265/75R16. Switched beds from Stepside to Fleetside