1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

ODO disabled? 2006 Taco TRD

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by =JSG=, Aug 12, 2010.

  1. Aug 12, 2010 at 8:36 PM
    #1
    =JSG=

    =JSG= [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Member:
    #41475
    Messages:
    504
    Gender:
    Male
    Canada
    Vehicle:
    2017 DC TRD OR 4x4 SB
    Morimoto 2 Stroke H11 lows
    Is there a way to check if the ODO was disconnected or disabled at any time? Also, needing new tires after 31,689 miles...is that normal?
     
  2. Aug 12, 2010 at 8:40 PM
    #2
    Jason'sLawnCare

    Jason'sLawnCare Prepared for Bambi

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Member:
    #15878
    Messages:
    12,365
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Jason
    Jacksonville Florida
    Vehicle:
    08 4x4 Double Cab TRD Rugged Trail
    CBI Moab 2.0, CBI Trail Rider 2.0, CBI sliders w/kickout, Superwinch EPi9.0S, OME sport shocks w/886 coils, OME n182, 1.5" aal, JasonBuilt 3/16th full belly skid, BuiltRight uca, Body Mount Chop, 285/75/16 km2's, Rear cat delete, exhaust crossover rerouted, Fog light anytime, Locker mod, Rear leaf tsb, Debadged, Uws Tool Box, Electric Exhaust Cutout, AFE Pro Dry S, Kiwi Wifi, Diff Breather Relocated, Grom Ipod Adapter, Dual Diehard platinum batteries isolated by BlueSea marine switch
    Yes for the tires that come with the offroad that is normal. They are the rugged trails or what some say the rugged fails. They are a crappy tire.
     
  3. Aug 12, 2010 at 8:48 PM
    #3
    =JSG=

    =JSG= [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Member:
    #41475
    Messages:
    504
    Gender:
    Male
    Canada
    Vehicle:
    2017 DC TRD OR 4x4 SB
    Morimoto 2 Stroke H11 lows
    so there is no to figure out if the odometer was disabled?
     
  4. Aug 12, 2010 at 8:51 PM
    #4
    chris4x4

    chris4x4 With sufficient thrust, pigs fly just fine. Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Member:
    #6497
    Messages:
    106,153
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    FlimFlubberJAM
    Tenoe, AZ
    Vehicle:
    2013 Rubicon Unlimited,
    4.10 gears, sliders, and lots of buttons.
    IIRC, The milage is kept by the ECU. They would have to have changed out the ECU to have altered the milage.
     
  5. Aug 12, 2010 at 8:58 PM
    #5
    rossk35

    rossk35 Do Work Son!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Member:
    #15197
    Messages:
    945
    Gender:
    Male
    hawaii
    Vehicle:
    07 TRD Sport Supercharged
    TRD S/C/TRD Intake/TRD Boost Gauge/DT Headers/OEM TL/ZKW retro/Pioneer DVD w/Ipod/Magnaflow/20% Tint/BHLM/JL 10" sub, JL VR components, JL 450/4 amp/Helwig Sway bar/Viper 791/ 18" limited 4runner rims
    Mileage is stored in the cluster not the computer. I've tested this in my truck with a new cluster, and it showed 1 mile on it. This is why when those who change the led's on the cluster can't just swap them with one another.
     
  6. Aug 12, 2010 at 9:19 PM
    #6
    =JSG=

    =JSG= [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Member:
    #41475
    Messages:
    504
    Gender:
    Male
    Canada
    Vehicle:
    2017 DC TRD OR 4x4 SB
    Morimoto 2 Stroke H11 lows
    Sounds good, I am going to have it inspected at Toyota before I give out the check. I am sure the Toyota techs will see if there is something fishy
     
To Top