1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

OME Lift

Discussion in 'ToyTec Lifts' started by Yok3d, Aug 10, 2010.

1. Aug 10, 2010 at 3:41 PM
    Yok3d

Yok3d [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Evan
    SLO/Davis
    Vehicle:
    05 DCLB
    Flowmaster 40 Delta Muffler
    I was thinking about ordering the OME Complete Lift Kit in the next month or so. I have heard that UCA's are a must for any lift over 3". I will mostly be doing highway driving and the very occasional ride out to the beach. Being a starving college student I can't afford both the lift kit and uca's :(. Would it be worth it to just hold of on the lift until I can get both or will I not run into issues with the OME lift with the driving I am doing?

2. Sep 27, 2010 at 1:50 PM
    Claytor

Claytor Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Clayton
    TX
    Vehicle:
    SR5 4X4 TRD OR
    Full OME Lift W/top spacers, Dakars in the rear, extended rear brakelines, CHROME Satoshi, 17x8 American Racing Mojave Teflons, Nitto 295/70/R17 Trail Grapplers
    I have the exact same question... if anyone has any advice

3. Sep 27, 2010 at 1:52 PM
    Brunes

Brunes abides. Staff Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Rotorhead
    Big Easy, USA
    Vehicle:
    08 Red/Graphite and Satin Black