1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Pioneer AVH-P8400BH install

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by Scotty3, Mar 31, 2012.

  1. Dec 4, 2012 at 6:39 PM
    #21
    Voodoochild 2k9

    Voodoochild 2k9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Member:
    #76109
    Messages:
    218
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Randy
    Florida
    Vehicle:
    TBD
    Undercover SE; DD Pioneer Radio
    Ah...freakin' gay man. Can't we just stick with a standard? I got the new AVH-X3500BHS on the way. Looks to function similarly to the 8400.
     
  2. Dec 12, 2012 at 9:44 PM
    #22
    Voodoochild 2k9

    Voodoochild 2k9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Member:
    #76109
    Messages:
    218
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Randy
    Florida
    Vehicle:
    TBD
    Undercover SE; DD Pioneer Radio
    Just installed my new Pioneer today (to my 2012) and did NOT require an adapter to plug factory antenna connection to it.

    Non-Entune
     
  3. Dec 13, 2012 at 6:38 AM
    #23
    Voodoochild 2k9

    Voodoochild 2k9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Member:
    #76109
    Messages:
    218
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Randy
    Florida
    Vehicle:
    TBD
    Undercover SE; DD Pioneer Radio
    Did you notice more static on the standard FM stations? I put in my AVH-X3500BHS yesterday, and the non-HD stations seem to crackle with static. I noticed the same thing when I put a Kenwood in my old Sonoma. I don't know if aftermarket radios are more sensitive or what, but its kind of irritating. The HD stations don't have that problem.
    I'm assuming you're talking about the p-brake bypass? If so how did you switch it to enable the functionality? Interested because I was planning on getting an iPhone next upgrade to use GPS apps.
     
  4. Dec 14, 2012 at 9:16 PM
    #24
    Voodoochild 2k9

    Voodoochild 2k9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Member:
    #76109
    Messages:
    218
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Randy
    Florida
    Vehicle:
    TBD
    Undercover SE; DD Pioneer Radio
  5. Apr 7, 2013 at 12:48 AM
    #25
    na5m

    na5m Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Member:
    #93744
    Messages:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Chris
    Sacramento
    Vehicle:
    V-6 4x4 6-speed manual
    Bone stock, except for my TaoTronics HD back-up camera & KW-NT810HDT audio HU...
    I was just wondering why the Scosche is better than the Metra? I got the Metra for free from Crutchfield, but will buy the Scosche if it really is better.
     
To Top